We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bandshell the place to be”

Daytona Beach Bandshell
Ranked #16 of 116 things to do in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
High Point
Level Contributor
904 reviews
415 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Bandshell the place to be”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Great place for live music on the beach

Close to hotel's

Lot of places to eat at and have some drinks

Very clean

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    8
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Free Entertainment on the Beach”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What else do you want for free besides great concerts directly on the World Famous Daytona Beach, restaurants and shops all around and the pleasure of relaxing looking at the ocean. Always fun and entertaining. I would recommend checking on when the city puts on these concerts. THEY ARE FREE

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great family place”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We loved the bandshell, the clocktower, and the "tombstones" about NASCAR. We caught some great live performances while we were in town and really had a ball with it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MW478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience - Our last trip to this mayhem”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We made the huge mistake of visiting Daytona Beach over the labor day weekend. While I love music, including rock music, there was a special event being held in the Bandshell all of Saturday afternoon. Unfortunately, the sounds was literally deafening. Our room at the Hilton was over 100 yards from the stage, but the sound was literally causing water in a glass to shake during each bass note. A sound meter held on the balcony of my room registered over 100 db repeatedly. Despite multiple calls to the Hilton Management (whom called the police) and 3 calls to the police for this blatant disregard for local sound ordnances, NOTHING was done. In addition there was a police Sargent and two uniformed offices that DID NOTHING. This went on for over 4.5 hours without abatement. In between the horrible noise of the music, we had to endure the screams of DJs. We will NEVER visit this city again, and will also make sure that no meeting that we hold will ever be held here. This is not because of the Hilton Management, but the total ineptness of the local police whom ignored multiple complaints.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just wish it got used more”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The design is nice and the location is great. When they have events here they are always good I just wish that they had events here more often.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JR32724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daytona Beach Bandshell also viewed

 

Been to Daytona Beach Bandshell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing