We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!”

Surfside Grill & Tiki Bar
Ranked #150 of 373 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub
Description: Casual beach setting.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual beach setting.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Disgusting!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

disgusting food and nasty establishment. not to mention trashy bartenders. if you're looking to catch hepatitis this is your place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmariewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roland, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great food, great drinks, and great entertainment!!! Staff was very friendly!! Big screen, pool, darts, baggo, and more!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippi, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GOOD FOOD and SERVICE”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Liked this place and the music, good food to we enjoyed being able to set outside or in. also clean and freindly

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bad food, good views!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Tucked in behind the Americano Hotel is a cute little beachside outdoor Tiki bar with a few wooden tables and benches offering up great ocean views. We ordered something simple and tough to screw up - fish and chips....but they screwed it up! Under cooked and soggy- probably the worst I've had. We had their special Orangerita - supposedly an orange margarita, $4 and you couldnt taste any tequilla. Don't go here, lots of better choices in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tiki Bar and Grill”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I haven't stayed at the Americano, however I have visited the Surfside Tiki Bar connected to the hotel. This place needs some professional management-------the "manager" appeared intoxicated while we were there-----food fights going on in the kitchen, loud belligerent conversations. This was not a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere, it was more like a bad biker bar. If you're visiting Daytona, don't waste your money!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside Grill & Tiki Bar also viewed

 

Been to Surfside Grill & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing