We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steam Pot Heaven!”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #21 of 373 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steam Pot Heaven!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

On our vacation to Daytona, my husband told me over and over that was going to eat seafood the entire trip - and he did! One of our stops for dinner was Joe's Crab Shack. My husband ordered a Sam Adams Seafood Steam Pot. He went on and on about how good it was. It is not almost August and he still talks about that..... It was all very execellent!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    410
    235
    126
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so good”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great view but won't be back. After waiting over a half hour for our food the manager walked by and told us it would only be another 2 minutes (I'm guessing our server told him
The kitchen was taking to long Bc we didn't call him over) another 10 minutes go by and a runner delivers us our food. I ordered the queen crab legs and they were ice cold. The waiter (who was very nice) did offer to have new ones made but after waiting almost 45 minutes I was already over it and did not want to wait another 20 minutes. The restaurant was not busy at the time, maybe 1/3 of the way full. I asked for the check and a few minutes later the manager came out to ask me if I wanted to take something to go. As much as I appreciated the offer I was not looking for something for free, I just wanted to pay for the other meals and leave. When our server came back with our check he asked if the manager had stopped by and told us that he had to ask him twice Bc the manager had no intentions of even coming out to apologize. As a server myself I would like to acknowledge that none of this was our servers fault, it was a cooking issue and I understand that it happens. However I do think it is a bit unprofessional that the manager didn't even want to come to the table to see what the issue was. That's his job. Perhaps this place should look into new management

Helpful?
Thank Myryguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was first time eating at Joe's Crab Shack and I have to say was a Great Experience. We had lunch so prices a little cheaper with lunch specials. The service was Super! We were greeted at the door and right away got a table. The server was friendly and helpful with any questions we had about menu. Our drinks never ran out before they were refilling. We were greeted by manager Lorrie, who made rounds to all tables to check on guests. This was absolutely a Super dining experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average is a little generous”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Over the July 4th holiday we decided to take a trip to Joe's at the Daytona Pier. Not mush energy there! Started with the hostess staff leaning half dead on the podium and continued through the meal. There was a total lack of management that showed in the uninspired staff. Dirty tables, lax service and overpriced food. I would never believe this is a formula restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in town!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Everything I ate was amazing and mouthwatering! The view was great and the gift show was unique (there wasnt a shop in town like it)! The pier was awesome and I had a blast with the family! The waiter was friendly and if he wasnt available another staff member came. did I say the view was amazing???!!!! Our ezperience was awesome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelggirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing