We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally Remodeled!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #209 of 398 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Finally Remodeled!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Now that this Denny's is remodeled it is EXCELLENT! Service is wonderful and the food is great too! Very Clean :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RachaelAnn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    50
    28
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were skeptical about meeting there because we had been there last February. The remodeled the place. The place was clean and the service was very good. The food was also very good. I am glad they fixed up the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthFloridaFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had dinner with friends ... Food and service was very good. However, they should go back to the old coffee system where they had more than one pot of coffee made --so you don't have to wait for coffee to be brewed. Certainly people do not want to wait for a refill.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sanitation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We go to Denny's whenever we come to Daytona Beach. We will not go back to this Denny's again. Our waitress Samantha was all over our table. I thought that this was a joke. It was very disturbing how trashy she was and then we witnessed her putting her tips in her bra. We were so disgusted thinking she was touching her breasts and then touching our food. We watched to see if she washed her hands. She went right over to their food area and started touching food. We couldn't eat. We paid our bill and left. We will not ever come back. The restaurant did look nice, but this server disgusted us so bad, looks mean nothing when there is no sanitation. Disgusted that my children had to witness this. Families do not bring your children here. I might as well taken them to witness the antics of Main St. Not amused at all!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
213 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good basic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We ate at Denny's twice since it was across from our condo. I was surprised at the quality of the food. One time I had clam chowder and it was excellent. Everything we ate had good flavor.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bugandmuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing