We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Broadway type productions”
Review of Peabody Auditorium

Peabody Auditorium
Ranked #28 of 115 things to do in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Deland,Fl.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great Broadway type productions”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

great quality shows but don't sit too far back if you have hearing problems their hearing devices were horrible

Helpful?
1 Thank DelandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice auditorium”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were here for a competition and the stage was nice.

This was a very nice venue. If you are going here avoid sitting on the furthest seats to the sides, you will lose some of your view of the stage.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MSGNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accoustics and sightlines”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Host to Ella Fitzgerald, who sang one song without a microphone when she discovered how great sound travels at Peabody. The inexpensive balcony seats offer great sight and sound. Built with historic quality to accomodate entertainers and audience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank marti h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Avoid the columns and there isn't a bad seat in the house”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Smallish venue - but great. There are columns that can cause a partially obstructed view in some seats. But, other than that, there isn't a bad seat in the house.

Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticket sales at the Peabody”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been to the Peabody Auditorium many times. On January 28th my husband spent $170 dollars for 4 tickets to see "Hooray for Hollywood" production show for today. Last Friday I received an email from the Peabody on a flyer that said buy 1 get 1 free for this same show. I called them up but of course they would not refund any money. They said they couldn't do anything because we had already purchased our tickets. I was a little miffed. They should have sold them like that from the beginning if they wanted to fill the venue. I won't be going back there any time soon!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peabody Auditorium also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Peabody Auditorium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing