We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Bistro and Bar

Seaside Bistro and Bar
Ranked #146 of 396 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local seafood, Angus beef, poultry, pasta dishes and nightly dinner specials. We have our Early Bird Wine and Dine Dinner Special running Monday thru Thursday from 5:00pm until 7:00pm $15.00 Includes Salad, Entree and our home made deserts, along with a glass of one of our house wines.Located in the Holiday Inn and Suites;930 North Atlantic Ave, (A1A) Daytona Beach-side. We invite you to join us and enjoy our fresh from scratch menu and enjoy the Atlantic Ocean views. We also have full banquet facilities catering to weddings, family reunions and business parties.
Rockport, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We found the Seaside Bistro in TripAdvisor and decided to try it for the early bird special. We arrived around 6pm on Wednesday and the restaurant was empty. The evening was cool but we requested to sit outside and they quickly set up a patio table for us. Our waiter Mark was very nice and checked on us frequently. We were not interested in any of the early bird specials so we ordered from the menu. Our meals were very good. After our meal the chef came to our table to see how we liked the food. The was not your typical hotel food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank portbaymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Manager at Seaside Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed you dining experience with us. We are truly fortunate to have servers like Mark on our staff! Its also nice to hear you met our Chef and he was able to make sure your dinners were prepared to your liking. Please do come back and see us again! It was our pleasure serving you.
Bon appétit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good menu variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a long day on the road we did not want to hunt for a good place to eat. We chose this restaurant for that reason but were pleasantly surprised by the quality and tastiness of all of our food. We had the pecan crusted haddock and it was scrumptious. We would definitely eat here again and recommend to others.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Manager at Seaside Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your dining experience here at Seaside Bistro and bar! It’s great to hear you enjoyed your food and service. We invite you back anytime you’re in the area and hope to see you again soon.
Bon appétit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My friend & I are from central FL staying at a time share. After reading reviews we decided to eat at Seaside. We definitely made a great choice. She had the Sirloin & Shrimp and I ordered the Ribeye. The steaks were tender, juicy, & seasoned perfectly. Everyone was extremely pleasant & helpful. Our waiter, Mark, was wonderful. He was very attentive to our needs. We will return when in this area in the future. We will also be recommending your restaurant to friends who vacation in the Daytona area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Manager at Seaside Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
"Outstanding". Thats what we like to hear when folks dine with us. We thank you for making time to let us know how you liked out restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again when you return!
Bon Appétit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice dinners on the outdoor patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were in town for a two night mini-vacation and ate here both nights. It was very convenient, located right in our hotel, however it did not feel like a hotel restaurant. Food choices were great. Service was attentive. Enjoyable meals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Manager at Seaside Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am so happy to hear you eat dinner with us both nights of your stay! We try to make dining in the Bistro a unique experience in a pleasant atmosphere. Thank you for making time to let us know how you liked out restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again!
Bon Appétit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The food at the seaside bistro and bar was awesome! We ate breakfast there everyday,and was so impressed with the food! Bonnie was our server most if the time and she was so great! She was very attentive to our needs!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Manager at Seaside Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
“Excellent” is your review! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to the Seaside Café during your stay. Bonnie is great and we get a lot of positive feed back from her customers and its great to see you all had a great time during your stay!
Bon Appétit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Bistro and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing