We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I have for years avoided Days Inn because of two very unpleasant stays. Because of the location of this one, the good value and the encouraging reviews, we tried it. In fact our whole extended family stayed because of a nearby wedding. We had a marvelous time. The room was nice, the property was well-kept, the staff was most accommodating and courteous. It turned out to be a very good choice. Did I mention it was right on the beach?!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyFlyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Congratulations on the Wedding. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our Days Inn Hotel. I am sorry you had bad experiences with other Days Inns. Our Owner and staff work very hard to make sure every guest has a great visit and experience. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you and your family will make our Hotel your Home away from Home. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    425
    155
    48
    30
See reviews for
502
510
100
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was true find at Daytona. Right on the beach. Very reasonable rate and was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider staying again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I hope you make it back to Daytona. I would like to host your next visit. I do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed from Monday through Friday. I picked this hotel for it's location, room rate and they have smoking rooms. The staff was friendly and the location was fanstatic. My 6th floor ocean front room was perfect for my getaway located at the end of the hall it was quiet and peaceful just what I was looking for. Yes, it's an older hotel and the hallway was a bit dingy for the the price it was great. Room was clean, comfortable and bug free. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Daytona wanting to be away from the hustle of the "main drag".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unicorn1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are still able to offer a few smoking rooms and see that you were able to get one. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We are remodeling our hallways this winter. I look forward to your next visit. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice hotel right on Daytona Beach! Room was clean. Large bathroom. Quiet at night. Our room overlooked South Atlantic Ave but that was OK as we only stayed one night. Conveniently located. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone going to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms are less expensive on the S. Atlantic Ave side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I see you travel quite a bit and appreciate you staying with us and the kind review. I hope you will be staying again soon. If I can be of further assistance, please let me know. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was nice and everyone was very friendly. Our room met our expectations. The housekeeper made our bed everyday, made sure we has fresh towels, and really took care of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind review. I hope we will see you again soon on your next visit. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in an ocean view room. The view is great! Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were extremely nice. Our room was very clean as was the pool and hot tub. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelW1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I do appreciate it. It is rewarding to see you had a great stay. I hope we can be of service to you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
7.3 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
3.2 mi away
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Address: 3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing