We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer 2013 vacation in Daytona beach Shores” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
brooklyn,Ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer 2013 vacation in Daytona beach Shores”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and Myself enjoyed staying in Days Inn.
Excellent service, nice, clean, quiet place to stay.
we would like to say a special thanks to Diana, a fromt desk clerk.
If you need a piece of advice such as where to eat or what to see always speak to her. She is very nice.
Thanks a lot for this unforgettable stay in Daytona beach shores
Sincerely, Isabella and Leo from New York

Room Tip: 701 room has a sunrise and sunset view. love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nykoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I will be sure to commend Diane. She is a great asset and I am sure she will be happy to see your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    425
    155
    48
    30
See reviews for
502
510
100
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hixson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

There were 3 adults & 1 child in our party We totally enjoyed our 5 nite stay F/D was great along with H/K Teena did a great job keeping room freshened up. Had coffee around clock pool was nice and clean.wifi was a little slow and smoking was allowed at front ent. & on pool deck lots of kids. Im a n?s so you know??? wish that would be addressed with designated area. pillows could be replaced but their ok

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I will check our WiFi. We normally have good speed and connection. I will be sure to commend Teena for keeping your room in excellent condition. We have limited areas for smoking and I am sorry it bothered you. I will look for you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Here right now as I speak. Started the vacation at a different hotel had to move due to it being a nasty one. Found this one on day two. Luckily they had a room for my time down here in Florida. This hotel has turned my vacation from disappointment to fantastic. The price is great. The staff well lets say they do everything in there power to help you. Rooms are amazing.. Very nice view. I'm in absolute shock at how amazing this hotel is. The beach is clean your a walk away from the pier. Thank you guys for everything. I will be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am very happy that we were able to be part of a great vacation for you. I want to thank you for staying with us and I look forward to your next visit. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
7.3 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
3.2 mi away
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Address: 3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing