We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront Great View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    438
    160
    49
    31
See reviews for
522
530
105
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Here right now as I speak. Started the vacation at a different hotel had to move due to it being a nasty one. Found this one on day two. Luckily they had a room for my time down here in Florida. This hotel has turned my vacation from disappointment to fantastic. The price is great. The staff well lets say they do everything in there power to help you. Rooms are amazing.. Very nice view. I'm in absolute shock at how amazing this hotel is. The beach is clean your a walk away from the pier. Thank you guys for everything. I will be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am very happy that we were able to be part of a great vacation for you. I want to thank you for staying with us and I look forward to your next visit. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and great suggestions for restaurants. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the kind comments. I hope to be of service to you again on your next visit. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Pine
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

At first I was a bit concerned with the appearance of the hotel, but this was quickly forgotten after meeting the friendly staff and seeing our room. The room looked much nicer than the other parts of the hotel. Our ocenview was amazing and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would likely stay here again myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elijah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I appreciate you staying with us and I am glad to see that you would like to return. Thank you for your review and I hope to see you on your next visit. Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
7.3 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#12 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Address: 3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing