We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
496
288
142
90
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
496
288
142
90
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front indoor pool front desk across the street parking garage stove top small kitchen non smoking oceanfront room pool side easy access to the beach coffee maker bike week balcony tubs daytona publix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was WONDERFUL and I am a picky hotel goer. Clean, full size everything (kitchen etc), again, CLEAN, fresh, comfy beds, either go Oceanside or not (view is okay but mine was over the loud HVAC units, so just go outside or choose right room. I’m a native and know that FL beachside hotels can have issues, it’s NATURE - this hotel was superior! Lots of pools, super nice bar restaurant, beautiful common areas. Front desk staff was VERY accommodating as I had an oops with my cc and they were top notch. If you have a big tall vehicle park in lot not garage or you may not fit. There are so many great things to say about this hotel. We will be back, this is our go to spot for Daytona Beach now. Love. Love. Love. It!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank wanderingfamilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center and we are so excited to know that you had a great time with us! It is good to know you enjoyed our accommodations also, as our team works hard to provide a comfortable experience. We eagerly await your return and we hope you have a safe journey home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a couple issues right out of the gate, but Sherese and Gloria worked through them and corrected any issue I had. The room was clean and fit our needs perfectly. Pools were clean but would have been nice to have had pool towels available. WiFi worked great.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 174jeremyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeremy,
Sherese and Gloria will be honored to know you mentioned them by name in your compliments to our team! It's a privilege for us to make every effort to ensure your comfort as our valued guest. It would be an honor to be your lodging of choice when your travels return you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Was treated very good by Maurice at the front desk. He was very helpful at answering questions. Hotel is right on the beach nice weather and very helpful staff. Hotel has indoor and outdoor pools a very nice tiki bar.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mike,
Our team loves to make guests feel welcome and we know that Maurice will be delighted to hear you highlighted his efforts. Our awesome amenities help guests make fantastic memories here on the property and we're thrilled that you enjoyed them. Should you need comfortable, convenient lodging in town again, choose us here at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Booked a room through cancel on, received confirmation, money was taken from account to pay for the room, "manager" Bryan told us he doesn't have our reservation unapologetically and that they are booked for the night. He didn't try to find us another room with another affiliate or even apologize, took no ownership of the situation. Basically not my problem attitude....worst customer service I've experienced in years. Totally unprofessional and sloppy, we asked for his business card and he didn't even have one, apparently new to the position, I'll say!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rachella001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We aim to offer our valued guests the highest level of accommodations and service and regret very much to know that we fell short of your expectations and ours. We will use your review as an opportunity to evaluate our reservations process and hope to have a chance to change your perception of our property in the future. Thank you again for your helpful feedback. We wish you safe and wonderful travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Booked a different room for Thur and Fri from our parents, and somw family didn't show up so we were able to stay together. Gloria hotel guest services assisted us in canceling our Fri evening room which was 24hrs prior .the policy states 48-72hrs. They were friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Coastal787092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! While it's unfortunate some of your family was unable to stay, we're thrilled to know our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We trust the rest of your trip was incredible, and we would love to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews