We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nicole at the front desk was wonderful to my family. Our flight was delayed which caused us to check in late. The first customer service rep. was rude and my first thought was to leave the hotel, but it was 4:00 a.m. and we did not have the energy to find another hotel. After resting for a few hours, I decided to talk to the manager at the front desk to complain about the rude service we received. Well, before I could ask for a manager, Nicole's friendly smile and her attentiveness to accommodate my family won me over. We stayed for seven days and I reserved a room for our next stay in October. I cannot leave out Jason at the Tiki Bar outside, he is friendly and knowledgeable of all the great places to dine. Jason has a great vibe and treats all of the customers like royalty. Thank you all for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Oceanfront view is the BEST!
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask you to join in with them. They do not force it, in the end, the room service employees are friendly and you want to help contribute to their practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    251
    114
    69
    72
See reviews for
369
248
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Have stayed on the beach for many, many years and this is one of the best places we have stayed. They have two large outdoor pools and a kiddie pool plus an indoor pool. We had an efficiency which had everything we needed and more. Excellent view even though it wasn't oceanfront, the view was the same. Great location with shopping center across the street. Only negative I see are the lounge chairs around the pool. They need to be replaced or given a very good cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

While traveling on vacation we had the opportunity to stay at the Daytona Beach Resort. We arrived late and hungry. We made it to the bar/restaurant about 10 mins before closing. Andrew (the mgr on duty) and Jason (the bartender) waited on us and served us some of the best sandwiches we had all day! Jason kept the bar on for almost 30 mis and let us relax with some drinks and good conversation before we retired for the night. These 2 young men know what good customer service is!

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen suite with a kitchenette. It was very nice and comfortable. It was also a very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinSed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Do NOT waste your time or money. The best thing about this place is the kiddie pool. The rooms are terribly out dated, stained couches and floors. Porches are covered in bird poo. From the lack of customer service to the cockroach infested rooms, it was a horrific stay. Yes, they were crawling all around our rooms. We even had one come back home with us to our delight.

I dared to ask to use a pen at the front desk and the guy behind the desk said, "Sorry I don't have any pens that I can give you." I explained I wasn't asking for him to give me a pen, that I just wanted to borrow one and he said, "Sorry we don't have any." Really? The front desk doesn't have any pens?! Another customer was appalled and offered her pen to me. While at a function there, they told us to go get our own highchair across the room for our 1 year old child. Not the kind of service you expect for the amount of money you are dumping. Spend your vacation elsewhere, the beach is beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSAE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danville ky usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great place and family oriented!! Each year we stay here and are treated like returning family members! This is a wonderful place to stay if you have small children with you. The rooms are very clean and offer anything you want for comfort and relaxation! Staff is friendly and treat you as family!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Love all the southern hospitality!! Clean neat and kid friendly!!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crimefighter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Location was good. Garage parking was on same floor as room and noticed security walking through when we arrived. Ease of access using key cards. Very clean rooms and hotel overall. All staff was kind and willing to help. Wished we had got our room oceanfront but it was still good. I would stay again. Even thinking about a condo purchase here.

Room Tip: The studio sunset room was like a standard hotel room size with a kitchenette included. It was very...
See more room tips
Green Features: Had Eco friendly signs all over in the room. Need to reuse towels as able to
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saquoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is our most favorite place to stay. Desk Clerks are amazing. We usually get a corner room that has the best view of the ocean. Property is just South of Daytona, so the rates are more reasonable than actually being in the Center. We will always stay at this hotel. Can't wait to go back too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that ends in 10 i.e 410 - 510 etc. These are the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing