We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for my husband's birthday and the weekend following. The hotel was clean, and pretty comfy. We enjoyed having a kitchen and balcony and separate bedroom from living area. Some cons: The bathroom tile in the shower looked dingy and there really should be towel racks beside the sinks. The pull out sofa was pretty worn out too. The armrests were almost threadbare. The beds were pretty comfortable, but the fitted sheets didn't fit. They came loose all night, every night, so that was aggravating. The pools are very nice and the kids enjoyed the fountain/kiddie area as well. We had an oceanview room, prob. not as nice as oceanfront, but we could still see a lot of the ocean and city as well. We stayed on floor 9. The resort fee is a bit ridiculous, but most places seem to have them now. Parking was in the adjacent lot....not really a prob. They are doing construction on the parking garage, but we were two floors above all that.
The pool lounge chairs look moldy. I definitely wouldn't sit there without a towel! lol! The hotel does offer pool towels for its guests, but I only knew about this from reading another review!!!!
They have a restaurant but it's overpriced and wasnt busy except for the conferences that were there/dinners for them....Oh yeah, if you stay for more than a few days, you might want to bring your own pots or pans. Theirs were so old and disgusting. food was left in one of them, so we didn't cook at all. Lots of others said they saw cockroaches. We saw none! Yay!!!! Overall, a good place for couples, families etc...

Room Tip: Choose a high floor or oceanfront if possible! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summervacation27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to review your visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We have followed up with our housekeeping team regarding the comments about your room. We truly appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

On the first day of our stay, we checked and and were told that there was a $16.88 resort fee charge, I then asked them, what comes with the resort fee? The gentleman replied, “the fee” is for use of the hotel pool, fitness center, and two bottles of water in the room. We had a room in the "motel section" of the hotel, this section of the hotel resembled a third rate sleazy motel and was very cramped. We then discovered that we had some other guests in our dilapidated disgusting room, cockroaches !!! We then proceeded to speak to the front desk, and the lady was nice enough to upgrade our room for us, for a charge of course. We then moved to our new room which was a little nicer than the room before, but we then discovered that this room had cockroaches as well, we then marched down to the front desk again to let them know for the second time that we had cockroaches in our room !!! The gentleman at the desk was benevolent enough to take off the upgrade fee and the resort fee from are room. In conclusion I highly suggest to anyone who is considering staying at the Daytona Beach Resort, to keep this in mind. The hotel is a cockroach Paradise and not worth staying at. The hotel is horrible, the buildings are dilapidated and the beds are very old and motel like. I hope anyone who takes the time to read this heeds my warning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wils2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit with us. We are concerned about the palmetto bugs that like to fly into open balcony doors to the rooms. We work with a reputable pest control company that does a great job for us, but as balcony doors are left open to enjoy the wonderful ocean breeze and listen to the sound of the surf, it also provides a nice invitation to these flying critters to visit us. However, once we know about it, they are quickly evicted!

We certainly hope you give us another try and I would hope to personally hear from you to arrange for a future visit. Thank you for your patronage and I hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Two outside pools, wading pool with waterfall umbrellas, indoor pool and hot tub, sauna, weight room, Three pools and a wading pool, spa, just so much. Outside tiki bar and food, elegant restaurant inside with a lounge area. TV's outside and inside. Great conference area, although I didn't use it. Beautiful rooms and suites with ocean front balconies, saw dolpins every morning and dusk.. Free internet business center. The people make you feel like a king or a queen. Across the street is Publix a grocery store, restaurants, silvineer shops, evrything you need. The bus stops right out front that takes you everywhere. I've stayed at the finest, and this is up there with the best!! I stayed in a suite very reasonable, TV in bedroom, TV in living room, Full kitchen, dining area, and a balcony with full view of the ocean. Firepit was lit at night, very romantic to sit around. My bed was so confortable. Tip if you walk to the left, down the beach there's a great little restaurant called the beach bucket, You have to try the blue crab eggs benedict. I sit outside, saw a Orca with a baby, and a Wright whale, incredible.
Like every resort in Daytona, it gets a little busy during spring break, and events, but that's why people go I guess. And also Florida does have bugs, unique looking one's, pretty colors, during some parts of the year. No matter what hotel, their there. I've stayed everywhere along atlantic blvd. and this is the best and very reasonable. I guess my second choice would be The Hawaiin Inn. Older, cheaper, but still can have fun, people are nice. On the other side of Daytona, but cheap. For a few dollars more go for the Daytona Beach Resort and conference center! There is a Daytona Beach Shores Hotel, Do not confuse the two, you will know it immediately...

Room Tip: Beach Bucket for your morning walk and breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This place isn't made out like it is online at all when we got here we thought we would be staying in the nice condo. Well that wasn't the case this is a motel not a hotel and I even saw a cockroach in are room! Disgusting! The pools and beach are fantastic but as far as seeing cockroaches everywhere that's gross and they need to update these motel rooms to hotels rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puntacanababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was very disappointed with this hotel! The bed was uncomfortable, the bed linens were cheap to the point of being pilled and scratchy. The bathroom towels were cheap (left lint all over your body). The air conditioning unit cycled on and off every 10 minutes which made it very difficult getting a decent night's sleep. When the air condition unit went off you could hear every little noise including the television, toilet flushing and water running from the neighboring rooms, and you could also hear the music from the pool area 4 stories below rather early in the morning). Parking was Horrible... Just overall a bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding the Day Spa. This outlet is a leased operation and I have shared your comments with owners of the business. Rude and unprofessional behavior is not tollerated. I have received assurance from the owners that they are taking corrective steps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My daughter purchased each of us a spa package through Groupon and our experience was not pleasant. Both of us in the same room, some procedures done incorrectly and lackluster, one not performed at all. Very rude woman at desk. We were followed to the parking lot and informed that we owed another 20% for tourist tax on top of the already paid $170. The massage therapist said "that's how the girls make their money." Guests of the hotel should be prepared that they will probably not be pleased with the service and might feel cheated money wise.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank FLORIDAYS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I was reluctant to staying here after reading some of the reviews, but I must say that it was GREAT! The front desk person, Byron was very friendly and helpful, the room was cool, spacious and clean. The parking was not an issue at all!!! The only thing I was not to happy about was the distance from the pier and Main Street, it was not walking distance and parking was expensive otherwise it was a great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magali_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
465 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,244 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $110 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing