We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place! you need to check it out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place! you need to check it out!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Love this place! We stayed March 3 to March 8. This was our 3rd time staying here. Each time we get a different kind of room. It is truly are favorite place to stay in Florida.
The staff at the front desk where very helpful in that we want to change rooms. Even though we were on the 14 floor with the most beautiful view of ocean and city, the room was just too small. (if they had only 1 king size bed in that room it would have been prefect but there was 2 queens which just takes up too much space). So They let me pick between 2 rooms , gave me access to each to see which one I would like the best. With a 40 dollar up charge we ended up in a 1 bedroom suite! And it was amazing! Plenty of room!
Outside Pools were too cold to swim; well the south pool was a little warm. It was chilly that week.

My only complaint was with the spa. They say they are always open but they are not. You can’t just walk up and plan your day at the spa. You have to call and have them call you back.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower, it's the newer part of the resort. Get one with Ocean front or Ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback. I shared your comments regarding the Spa with operators of the outlet and they have assured me they have taken corrective mesures. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    270
    129
    79
    83
See reviews for
417
261
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here the week before bike week. We had an oceanfront room - Very clean - couldn't fault the room in any way. I do wish they had an oven in the room too, but no issues.

We didn't eat at all in the hotel, but I used the gym, which was small but functional, and it was good to see that there was a pretty well-stocked store right inside the hotel.

We were, pretty surprisingly, told that there was a $25 per room per night charge for a trailer - something we hadn't previously been aware of. We were told about this when we checked in, and it was to start on Monday 3/4. The bikes hadn't even started arriving by this point - in fact, the hotel garage was almost completely empty - and remained that way until the Friday when we left. Can't help feeling we were ripped off on this one. Annoying, much?

On checkout we were also told that there was a daily resort fee (huh? Where did that one come from??) for internet (which we didn't use), and anything else. We didn't see that one coming. Also, they tried to charge us $25 per day for the trailer from our checkin date - instead of from 3/4. We put them right on this one.

On the plus side, can't fault the housekeeping at all - very friendly. They willingly - and very quickly - provided us with extra towels - seemingly no limit - and coffee when asked. There were two days/evenings when the spring breakers were ultra loud next door - beyond normal spring breakishness. One call down to the front desk was dealt with immediately - we heard Security come up to next door, hammer on it loudly, yelling that they would call the police if they didn't open the door. Everything went *very* quiet next door - it scared the life out of them.

Couldn't fault this place on service at all - it just had extra charges that we rewally weren't anticipating and the $25 per night for a trailer? Just seemed gratuitous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anyone4tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit with us earlier this month. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the service from our team. Regarding our fee for trailer parking, we do maintain a very competitive price for the convenience of the additional vehicles on the property. The Resort Fee that you referenced covers daily vehile parking, WI-FI access, daily newspaper and bottled water delivered to your room each morning, access to our fitness room, sauna jaccuzzi and the 4 swimming pools. Many of our competition have a daily charge for parking, WI-FI access and use of the fitness center that can total well over the $15 per day. We are very transparent in listing this daily fee on all our booking channels. We will follow-up to ensure that this is clearly stated on all booking channels. Again, thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This location is old but well maintained. It is right on the beach with good amenities and services. Because we arrived late on a race weekend we clearly were placed in a "whatever was left" room and it showed. I will not comment on that room, I will only say that it was bad in every way imaginable. On the night (Sat.) prior to our final night (Sun.) we had assorted negative events which the hotel did their best to deal with, but could not fix that night because they were truly full. Sunday afternoon after the Daytona 500 we came back to our room weary from the long day and worried about another night in that cursed room. We spoke to the new Entertainment Manager/Director at the desk and he did everything humanly possible to correct the mistakes of the prior days. We were moved to an outstanding room with a view and I cannot say enough good things about this individual, and the hotel's willingness to "make things right" for us. After seeing this resort at their worst, and best, I can honestly say I would gladly stay there again because they truly care and it shows. What started out as a lemon quickly became a fine lemonade with all the garnishments.

After we changed rooms, my wife and I were invited to the hotel bar for a free drink for our trouble. We also ate at the hotel bar and were quite surprised to have what turned out to be an outstanding club sandwich and seafood plate respectively. Each was very reasonable considering we were in Daytona Beach, and in light of paying the same price at a popular fast food chain (name withheld) earlier in our stay for much worse food. We were very surprised by the quantity, quality and value of the food.

We spent the next day enjoying the view, breakfast on the balcony, beach, pool, and other hotel amenities before leaving that afternoon as the rain rolled into the area. My point is, this is a wonderful place to stay, staffed by a team that cares about your satisfaction and they work hard to prove it. We are happy we stayed at the Daytona Beach Resort and will come back again.

Room Tip: A balcony with a beach view makes all the difference. Do NOT get a limited mobility room unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonB_in_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you JonB for your comments regarding your visit with us. We are sorry to hear your first night with us did not meet your expectations. However, we truly appreciate the fact that you shared your concerns with us the next day and allowed us to recover from the prior evening experience. Often times we do not hear about a guest's concerns until after they have checked out and left the property. Thank you for allowing us to correct the situation for the balance of your stay. Toby, our Entertainment Director along with our entire team at the Daytona Beach Resort are dedicated to delivering exceptional guest service. Thank you for allowing us to deliver the well-garnished lemonade - we are glad it quenched your thirst! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just spent two days and nights at this hotel. We were in the north tower on the 6th floor. As a result we had ocean front view and easy access from the garage. Both were big pluses. Location is great. The beach is perfect and there are many good restaurants around. The mini suite was comfortable and loved having the kitchenette. We were able to enjoy a bottle if wine, water, and soda at will and since we brought it, at a good price! Rooms were comfortable an clean. The down side was the walls being paper thin. We could hear the entire conversations of our neighbors. Granted, they were elderly and spoke loudly, but we were very conscious of our conversations being heard by our neighbors as well. The hotel facilities are good with a spa, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, etc. overall a good choice. We will be happy to return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Jean, thank you for your feedback on your visit with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests.. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please give us a call direct and we will be happy to personally arrange accomodations for you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the Daytona Beach Resort and conf center on Feb 10-13, 2013. We had 4 adults and my 2 1/2 year old daughter. The staff was happy to bring up a Graco playpen for my daughter to sleep in. Which was easy to set up, however, they didnt send a blanket with it, so be sure to ask for one when calling the first time. Also, it only has about a half inch thick pad, so we used the "comforters" on the 2 beds as cushion for her. They do supply a sheet set for the playpen too. It worked out perfect.
I read the reviews before staying here, so i knew to ask for one of the "newly renovated rooms" in the tower. If i had to guess, i'd say "newly" was probably about 5-10 years, but still newer than most hotel rooms. We stayed on the 2nd floor directly above the restaurant, and across from the elevator. Some previous reviews said the elevator was loud and kept them up all night, i never heard the elevator once, even during the day while wide awake. Our room was a pretty good size, the bathroom was large and really nice, the balcony was big enought for all 5 of us to stand out there at the same time with no crowding and the kitchen was very convienient (full size fridge, electric stovetop, microwave, dishes, silverware, papertowel). Overall, the room was clean and was well worth the cost.
We ate lunch at the restauruant twice, the food was really good! And the waitstaff was really nice. I dont think we came across a crappy employee the whole time we were there.
The hotel offers beach towels to use during your stay as well, i thought this was GREAT! Not having to deal with drying beach towels everyday or packing up a wet one when its time to leave, is really nice.
There are 2 fulls pools and a kiddie pool outside, and a pool and 2 hot tubs inside. The temp in the heated pools was perfect. The ONLY thing i would have liked to be different was that the kiddie pool was heated (at least a little bit). Even though it was about 75-80 degrees out, that kiddie pool was freezing. My daughter didnt want to go past her ankles in it, and i didnt either. We would have gotten at least a few hours out of that pool had it been heated.
The parking garage is nice if you're staying in the tower. Park on your floor and your room is a short walk away.
Overall, great place to stay and I will definately stay again and suggest it to anyone I know that is going to be in Daytona Beach. We had a great time (the perfect weather probably helped too)

Room Tip: Request a room in the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear HeatherG,

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to post the review of you visit with us. We are please to hear your overall experience was enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback on the crib blankets. We are going to increase our inventory on these for the convenience of our guest and their toddlers. Also, we appreciate your feedback on the Kiddie Pool - we are looking at the feasibility of installing a heater on the pool for these cooler winter days. I am must say that I am proud of the staff we have at DBR, it is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests during their time with us. Again, thank you for your comments. Keep warm in Michigan..... we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This beautiful hotel has it all: wide expanse of beach, outdoor pools, indoor pool, exercise/weight room, ballroom/conference areas, office space, high class lobby, spacious rooms with efficiency kitchens, a parking garage alla the Guggenheim with doors off each floor up the 8th floor, balconies overlooking the ocean and/or river, located dead center of the famous Daytona Beach (gratefully away from where traffic (vehicle and pedestrian) congests, across the street from the Bel Air Plaza with every convenience a short walk, and good parking (beside the Guggenheim). ;)

Room Tip: The tower has private balconies; the south wing has motel feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Mavirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mavirik,

Thank you for your patronage and the time you took to post your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We often 'take a break' on the beach at Daytona, sometimes for the London Orchestra Festival, or for our birthdays or anniversary or for no reason at all but just to visit the ocean. As it is just 45 minutes away from where we live the drive is wonderful - no TSA "experience" no excess baggage fees and (usually) no hassles. For over 25 years we have stayed at the resort that was originally a Hilton but gradually - just like Disney - they have priced themselves out of our budget. So we decided to try the Daytona Beach Resort as their suites (North Tower) are mainly ocean-front with private balconies - just like being on a cruise, the balcony door open to the sound and the breeze of the ocean, the sea-birds wheeling, the famous sands and that wide, blue Atlantic sky.

A very impressive front entrance greets - it must have been a fabulous condo in the hey-days, and it still boasts four swimming pools, a Spa, private beach access, covered parking - but, despite the statement on the web-site and even on the back of the "green" biodegradable key-card - there was no valet parking - or porters - or even anyone manning the front desk. With my mobility problems (this stay was for my seventieth birthday) humping bags is no longer an option - thankfully the manager came out and took our bags (and us) into his care and gave us a grand welcome. The room was, frankly, stunning - just what we have always preferred as ocean-front makes the holiday for us and even had a fully equipped kitchenette, full size fridge, microwave, ceramic stove top, toaster and all plates, pots, glasses and cups. Two queen beds with rather tired and flimsy bedding - clean enough though - but, sadly, no duvets. The layout ran back from the charming view, through a generous 'lounge' with three-seater sofa, coffee tables, easy chairs a tiny dining nook with table (complete with vase of flowers) and two chairs... this led off to the bedroom area and towards the bathroom and the rather noisy front doors to the corridor. The doors to the rooms and, unfortunately to the all -too adjacent parking garage are fitted with very positive closing arms that do not (as most modern arms now do) slow down the closing action in the last few inches. With the evenings late arrivals and dinner traffic the slams and booms sounded like a combat zone!

One gets the impression that the hotel intends to become upscale, but not yet ... there were few staff, the Tiki-Bar did not open the first day and was closed by two in the afternoon of the second and seemed to close early in the week-end evenings too, Strangely there was no Bloody Mary mix in the bar - or the hotel at all it seemed as our hostess returned from a trip to find some, cheerfully offering to fix something else for us! Staffing is not too evident and there is no room-service, just a call-down and come and collect take-out service from the limited restaurant - coffee shop. We missed the opportunity to enjoy some 'fine dining; with an ocean view, something we usually indulge in our usual resort down the beach. That just meant we took fuller advantage of the 'efficiency' facilities which we enjoyed (there is an Publix right across the street and nearby English Pub and an IHOP), eating on the balcony and washing up together in the kitchen.

To celebrate our birthdays we took the room next door for one night for our son and his wife (her birthday too!) and opened the adjoining door, took walks together on the beach and had our own version of an afternoon tea with chocolate cake. No candles though!

So, overall impressions - more suitably though of as an efficiency-style hotel (at the moment - but there is evidence of future ambitions) but offering VALUE, stupendous views, and great suites. We will be back - probably with friends too - and look forward to continual enhancements to this fine building ... and some service improvements as they will probably get to full staffing levels later in the season.

Room Tip: Suites in the North tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJudyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear JohnandJudyFlorida,

thank you for your very detailed review of your recent stay with us. As a beachfront resort we are subject to the seasonal swings in demand and schedule our activities and outlet hours accordingly. We truly appreciate your patronage. Spring and Summer are around the corner and we hope to see you again soon to enjoy all the offerings of the Daytona Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing