We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thought it was very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Thought it was very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were on the east side of Florida recently and decided to look at a couple of properties that were listed in our Global Connections Vacation club. We stopped at the Daytona Beach Resort just to check it out and decided to stay for the night It is right on the rather expansive beach. Has both indoor and outdoor pools and a pool bar (that is not open on Monday and Tuesday). It also has an indoor restaurant and bar but there are plenty of walkable restaurants. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the rate was 100.00 plus tax. The room was a combination hotel room and kitchenette. It had a cooktop, full refrigerator and a table and chairs. There was also a very small balcony with an ocean view. The place was clean, comfortable and hearing the waves was a salve for the soul. I think I would recommend this place unconditionally.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKRMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    246
    111
    67
    70
See reviews for
354
238
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our experience with this property was less than satisfactory as owners, and we were extremely grateful to sell it, after having it on the market for well over a year. The property underwent conversion and construction during the early 2000's, from a "hotel" to privately owned "condo's", which owners could choose to rent out through a program with the hotel for a fee. I use the term "condo" very loosely, because most of them are just a basic hotel room with a kitchenette squeezed in. We liked that the property was conveniently located on the beach, and across the street from a large shopping center, and good restaurants nearby, but the realities of owning a condo on the beach in a place where hurricane damage is a regular occurence, and feeling ripped-off by the developer outweighed any enjoyment. If you're a guest, and considering buying a unit, make sure you're aware of ALL of the upkeep costs involved, because it's a wallet-drainer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bb8996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just booked a conference of 100 women for next November and a committee meeting in June. Marsha Black, the Sales Rep is a joy to work with. The North Tower has been renovated so you will pay more than the South Tower, which I don't recommend. The 5-star rating is for the North Tower only.
The suites are amazing and the Oceanview is just fine. I don't see a need to pay the extra for oceanfront. Having a kitchenette in each room is wonderful. The prices in the restaurant are very reasonable - not the usual spiked prices you find in resort. Having an indoor pool, whirlpool and Sauna means you don't have to worry about the weather. For our conference, weather permitting, we will take advantage of the outdoor fire-pit one evening.
My husband loves the place so much that this is going to be out get-away. We live only 25 miles away. Meeting Planners - hope you see this. Oh, Sharon, the Catering Manager Sales Mgr was also helpful.

Room Tip: Select a room in the North Tower. The Oceanview still gives you a good view of the ocean so save you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've stayed at the Daytona Beach Resort for the last three summers. It's clean, near good restaurants (especially Genovese's Italian restaurant-GREAT Pizza) and at the quieter end of the beach. The hotel staff is pleasant and accomodating. Looking forward to another fun family vacation this summer!

Room Tip: I would request a room in the newer tower of the hotel. Ocean front is always better, but being tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were at the hotel for a large event being held in the convention center. I purchased a room online from a discount website but paid a pretty high amount for a room, understandable considering it is a sold out weekend for hotels. In a nutshell, our rooms were unacceptable. They were in the older section and reeked of smoke. The first room I could not stay in, the combination of mold and smoke smell was too much. The housekeeper confirmed it was smoked in previously and was "supposed to be cleaned." Well we moved to another and it was only marginally better. Had to invest in a bottle of Febreeze and spray it during the night. Also saw a roach, at least it was dead! The room faced the highway and the door opened to the outside. The doors from the parking garage to the hotel were propped open - felt so unsafe there. In a nutshell, for more than $120 a night I expect better. The management was less than helpful. I hear there are nicer rooms that have been renovated but if you stay here - be careful you don't end up in the rank, older rooms. There are much nicer options in Daytona for the same price.

Room Tip: Older rooms are awful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank all4sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear all4Sarah,

We are sorry to hear you were less than satified during your visit with us. We thank you for your feedback and allowing us to follow-up on these situations. I am not sure which discount website you may have booked thru however, we do have a "Best Rate Guarantee" on our website which indicates we are happy to match the price on the same room type for the same dates that you may find listed on such discounted websites. We wish you would have booked directly with us the opportunity to explain the various options available in our room inventory. We certainly hope you will give us a try the next time you have the opportunity to visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was great for the price. The location is right on the beach. The hotel is older but very clean. Good food in the restaurant and good pricing. All in all this was a good selection on many fronts! Would go there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent New Year's Eve last year at the hotel and had a great time. This year we brought a few more families with us and the kids night out was a great way for the adults to enjoy the evening. Rooms could be a bit cleaner. Ocean front view rooms are fantastic and the view is amazing. Hopefully next year they lezve the fire pit on later into the night. Late check out was greatly appreciated. All staff were superb!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for ringing in the New Year with us at the Daytona Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us. I have followed up with our Housekeeping regarding your comments on the rooms. And you are right about the fire pit..... we should have left it on later in the evening for the the celebration. We do look forward to seeing you next year! Again, thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#17 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, relax in our spa or get a workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing