We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and relaxing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Brantford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Great vacation at the El Caribe resort. We have been vacationing at this location for about 5-6 years so far, and it is always great stay. Rooms are clean, staff people very friendly.Guys like Ramesh, will not hesitate to walk the extra mile for you.
Thank you El Caribe!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    197
    85
    45
    50
See reviews for
256
145
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This was our 7th wedding anniversary. We came here for the great experence. The staff was always GREAT. The free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgefree001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying the night at the El Caribe Hotel. The hotel is one of the older hotels but it is very well maintained and Clean. There were 3 pools, shuffle board, basketball court, BBQ grills, volley ball on the beach. So much for a family. The beach was wonderful and grocery store across the street. Our room had a full kitchen and all rooms had a balcony. It was a laid back setting with friendly people and staff. Romesh was sure we would have a great time and he was right. Lesha helped us to get a late check out so we could enjoy the beach and pool all day on Sunday! The continental breakfast had plenty of fruits, bagels, danishes and cereal and the staff was great. The price of the room was great too. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyVOcala_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Did a 3 night stay here and was surprised at how much nicer it was then I thought. I had booked a court room and was upgraded to a ocean front. I stayed in the south tower on the ground floor.

I don't recommend staying on the ground floor. I was able to see the ocean but the security flood lights shine right into the room and in your face when you are sitting on the porch. Also sprinkler system come on around midnight and is loud and stays on until 6:30 am. The sprinklers get all the chairs wet so you have to dry them off before you can use them.

The continental breakfeast was good. Opens up at 6:30 am had coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, cereal, beagles, doughnuts, danishes, oranges and bananas.

The room was comfortable. The beds were nice and soft. The towels looked new and clean. The shower worked good.

The staff was friendly. Even the old guy up at the front desk that other reviews have discussed tried his best to seem like he cared about my complaint and stay.

The first night i killed 2 palmetto bugs in the room. I put one of them in a plastic cup and brought it to the front desk to ask them what it was. They offered to come and spray my room right away. Being from Florida I understand that palmetto bugs will fly into your room the second you open the door.

There are 2 pools and that was nice. There was a large youth group there and they stayed in one pool and the other less rowdy guest used the other pool,

There is a security officer that patrols the grounds so I felt safe.

CELL RECEPTION IS AWFUL IN OR AROUND YOUR ROOM!!! I had no service the entire time I was there. I had to take my phone out onto the beach to get and/or send texts and calls.

For an older inexpensive hotel it was nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sissybufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ky
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The service was great. From the front desk to the maids.If we needed anything in the room or if we wanted them to recommend a place to eat. Our room was awesome. Nice and clean, had ocean front view from every window. The best vacation I'd ever had.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Thankyou for the wonderful two day weekend you provided our large family. Clean, roomy and very helpful staff. Especially Robin for helping with everything we asked for.

The Buchanan Family, Orlando

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOOD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The value was good. Rooms were clean. When we arrived, one of our rooms was upgraded to an ocean front room without charge. Bonus! The ocean view room was great. The view is much better than advertised. There are two pools, both clean. The only issue for us was that we like softer mattresses. The hard mattress made it difficult to sleep. Part of the group would have liked to be closer to the pier/younger action. The drive did not bother us. It is about 1 mile down the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klg_rlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
5.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Caribe Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Property: El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Caribe Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center located right on the Atlantic Ocean in Daytona Beach is your home away from home! We are a family friendly resort that offers clean comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. Our Resort offers all of our guests FREE WiFi, continental breakfast and parking with no resort fees. Enjoy our two oceanfront pools and kiddie pool, play a game of shuffleboard, beach volleyball or grill out on one of our bbq grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your El Caribe Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Caribe Hotel Daytona Beach
El Caribe Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing