We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FAMILY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have stayed here twice before and was good.This was the third time we have stayed here.The stay was good.The room had a good view of the beach withut leaving the room.The room was good and clean. The only negative was that the shower head was not real good.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DALE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    186
    74
    39
    48
See reviews for
237
134
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

room smells musty, continential breakfast is served in wrappers. its shouldnt be called a resort. there is nothing resort about it, no bar, no place to get coffee and couldnt find the bathroom. and kitchen area was old

Room Tip: go down the street to the ocean walk
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been coming to this place for the last 7 years. Decent resort to spend your vacations in.Honest, friendly and dedicated people. Our room was clean, we had a little kitchenette and it was just steps to the water. We will definitely return to El Caribe and Yes! I would recommend it to my friend. Thanks.

Room Tip: Well, we are not sure on the fitness center, do not think the have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friend and I almost spent our Florida vacation in this hotel. Service at the front desk was fine. We were given our room key and found our way to the elevator. Should have turned back then. It was dirty and definitely not a smooth ride. We were told we weren't oceanside but had a view of the ocean. What they didn't tell us was that we overlooked the parking lot and 4 noisy air conditioning units. Our small balcony barely had room for the 2 chairs which were old and marked . The door to the balcony didn't close properly. The bathroom shelf looked like an old piece of plywood that was painted and the paint was peeling off. To decide what to do, we took a walk on the beach and came upon another hotel with vacancy (Oceanside Hotel). We asked to see a room and asked about the price. It was comparable to El Caribe and the room was immaculate compared to the former. So back we went to cancel our room. When we tried to use the phone in our room we found we had no phone service! That was the icing on the cake! Thankfully we were able to cancel the room with no payment. Later during the trip I spoke with someone else who was staying at El Caribe. They had a very nice room facing the ocean. Looking from the outside, we had the worst room in the hotel! I've noticed this hotel has had very mixed reviews. If you are going to stay here ensure you see your room first.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I went here for a little getaway. The Resort is a little bit outdated but the views are incredible and the staff is very nice. Our room was clean, we had a little kitchenette and it was just steps to the water. We will definitely return to El Caribe, it was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaBif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just spent the weekend at the El Caribe resort and couldn't be happier!! The price was right, the room was extremely clean, as were the premises, and the staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. Every employee has a friendly smile for you and offers their assistance if you need it. Check in was fast and easy, they let us check in early and upgraded us to a room with a kitchen at no extra charge. There are 2 pools, I think one is a salt-water pool, overlooking the ocean. Basketball, volleyball, shuffleboard courts, plenty of places to lounge and enjoy the beach. Continental breakfast from 6:30a - 9:30a consisting of bagels, danishes, yogurt, OJ, milk, cereal.. worked for us! There aren't really any hotspots nearby but within a 2 mile range you can find something easily. The Ocean Deck is right up by the pier (great place!) as well as Joe's Crab Shack on the pier.. my first time there - I loved it! Grocery store/pub across the street from the hotel (Don't go to Stavros! = EW!). I can't think of one bad thing to say about El Caribe.. we were hesitant upon arrival but very pleased when we got there and checked it out, and we will definitely be going back! Thank you guys for a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: I always love the oceanfront rooms so you can chill on the balcony and just stare at the waves... no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krimicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have been to El Caribe many times. I also had my recent family reunion there. The staff was very friendly to us and arranged our rooms adjacent. Each one had a fabulous view of the ocean and every one was pleased. There is a wading pool for the little ones. The landscape is lush with mature trees and is very beautiful. The rooms were spacious and had kitchenettes with a grocery store across the street. I have stayed there many times. I will go there again.

Room Tip: I try for the seventh floor because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dm4287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Caribe Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Property: El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Caribe Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center located right on the Atlantic Ocean in Daytona Beach is your home away from home! We are a family friendly resort that offers clean comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. Our Resort offers all of our guests FREE WiFi, continental breakfast and parking with no resort fees. Enjoy our two oceanfront pools and kiddie pool, play a game of shuffleboard, beach volleyball or grill out on one of our bbq grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your El Caribe Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Caribe Hotel Daytona Beach
El Caribe Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing