We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay = Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Center Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short Stay = Relaxing”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We just got back from a 2 day stay at the BRWALKINN. Overall the stay was very nice. Mind you this is not the Ritz Carlton or Hilton. I'm a travel agent and stay at many hotels for reviews. This was a nice, clean, and friendly hotel. The Breakfast everyday was wonderful add to the stay. The room was clean and inviting. The location was wonderful!!!
If there was anything I would say the hotel could work on it would be the air in the suite rooms. The room was large and open so it seemed to be warmer. I asked for a fan from Maintenance/Manager to help pull the air through room and they brought one right away. It worked perfect.
Also you may feel intimated by the security walking around asking for your arm band but to me it was worth it because you didn't have beach goes walking up from beach using the pool. This actually happened while we were there. Someone tried to use the facility and security asked them for the armband so they left.
We were able to walk to the boardwalk with no problems and enjoyed the walk. (wasn't tiring)
I will recommend this hotel as an agent and will return in the future!

Room Tip: I would always ask for the patio rooms by the pool. Our room 102 was perfect. Would not want to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missya70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    80
    56
    31
    50
See reviews for
114
54
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

good Breakfast, nice beach, needs a little cleaning. We enjoyed the Beach and the pool, we saw some cockroach in the public washroom. The rooms had lots of dust, we would come back to Daytona but to another hotel.
Its not a Bad Hotel, but needs to be cleaner.

Room Tip: dont take the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Front desk was very pleasant and accommodating for my handicapped son. Very large clean rooms. Staff was friendly and grounds are kept nice. Nice amenities and beautiful view of beach. Air conditioning worked great and convenience store across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Booked online and was a little leary of price being so reasonable and location. Was so happy when we pulled up and saw how easy and close to the beach we were. With paddleboards and all the beach goodies it was so easy and accessible. Front desk people were so sweet and helpful. They allowed us to get our parking permit earlier so we could park and play on the beach til check in time. Room was clean and comfortable and we were able to open up the oceanfront windows to hear the waves crashing away. Pool area clean and nice and very refreshing after cooking on the ebach all day. And definitely walking distance to the pier and some really cool places for night time fun. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelspoonmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. We had what was called a city view, but still could see the ocean from our doorway. The room was clean and ready when we arrived at check in time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast consisted of hot and cold items. Hotel was right on the beach and within walking distance of the Boardwalk. Only one minor complaint was the noise after midnight, but as this seems to be primarily a family hotel, we attributed that to families coming back from the theme parks which close later in the summer. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I would stay there again. My family had a great time & we are planning on going back next year. We were able to walk to places close to the hotel. The breakfast was the only complaint my family had, the eggs had a funny texture & taste and it was the same food everyday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccolina30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Staff was very friendly and helpful for information, the rooms were really CLEAN and very pretty and the ocean view is awesome, they have a nice clean pool and spa, and direct access to the beach, we will be back that's FOR SURE.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#39 of 72 in Daytona Beach
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#47 of 72 in Daytona Beach
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 72 in Daytona Beach
572 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn and Suites

Property: Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Address: 301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4503
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Boardwalk Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Resort Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing