We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Week 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Hubert, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bike Week 2013”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

just got home from another bike week in daytona, spent 9 days in the same room i have been staying in for years, and everything was perfect!! Debbie at the desk, Greg in the lot and the rest of the staff were happy+helpful like always..good hot breakfast every day,clean pool+hot tub, not a single flaw in the whole 9 days! already have reservations made for october and next bike week! lookin forward to many more years at this place! hopefully the present owners will have it for years,, and good job to them!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    80
    56
    31
    50
See reviews for
114
54
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My stay was pleasant I was on the fourth floor view was ok,clean room. Excellent housekeeping. Very sweet lady, didnt hesitate to cater to my needs. Overall the service was excellent. The pool area was clean, I had a really great trip and I really recommend this hotel. See you next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed in 507 the room was clean, it was serviced daily. Housekeeper was pleasant. Loved her accent. She made my stay pleasant. Thank you boardwalk . I do recmmend this hotel. The breakfast was good, I didnt have to go out to have breakfast elsewhere. Thanks for clean room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was there few months ago and after finding a cockroach on my food, which was in the microwave in my room, I tried to talk to manager and after several messages left he/she never got back to me.. I took picture for proof. First time there and was very upset this happened...gave them a chance to speak to them and they showed verry poor cincern.. Sad for them I have to write this negatuve review.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristovive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Worst Customer Services EVER! They should look up the definition of Hospitality because they clearly don't know what it means or how to provide a hospitable stay. People pay to come and stay here to enjoy a great vacation, not to be treated disrespectfully.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickyF34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Like having queen size bed when staying for 7 nights. Pictures are accurate on site. Nice to have the fridge and microwave in room. Breakfast was good- waffles,scrambled eggs,sausage,muffins,toast,cereal,coffee,sunny delight. Room was clean and maid service did a great job everyday. Only complaint was broken whirlpool outside. Hotel staff was nice and helpful when we asked questions. Free parking was great and no issue this time of year with the double parking they have set up as it was not that busy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOWE
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hot breakfast included is not even "fair", under staffed, not hot at all, no refills, no paper good just about 15 unhappy families. First morning we walked out and spend $35 on Bob Evans, 2 & 3rd days we waited and waited. I paid for a upgrade to a suite and rightfully they should refund for lack of breakfast, working jacuzzi and poor staffing. Location is great though and rooms are comfortable. I don't think I'd go back, maybe if they refunded my $67 upgrade. Or offered a resolution in the form of a free weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KAREN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#39 of 72 in Daytona Beach
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#47 of 72 in Daytona Beach
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 72 in Daytona Beach
571 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn and Suites

Property: Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Address: 301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4503
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Boardwalk Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Resort Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing