We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many shops, but theater is nice”
Review of Ocean Walk Village

Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #38 of 116 things to do in Daytona Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This four-story, 110,000-square-foot shopping and entertainment complex includes two hotels, a state-of-the-art movie theater and Adventure Landing waterpark, and provides access to the area's only traffic-free beach.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not many shops, but theater is nice”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The theater was the best feature here ($5 on Tuesdays). There are only a few shops and restaurants. The location is great though - right on the beach and connects to the boardwalk area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mdFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Iron Man 3 3D”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Iron 3 was opening while on our vaca so I had to go see it. The Ocean Walk is an outdoor shopping mall with a movie theater. The seating in the theater is excellent. Comfortable chairs and you do not need to stand up in order to allow someone to get up and down your aisle. Movie was really good, the sound was right (not too much and not too low). I took my Cold Stone Ice cream cup in with me, no problem. Also, if you watch a movie while there they give you 3 hours free parking in the garage!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Tuesday is $5 movie day!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Definitely best movie theater we have ever been to. Went to see the new Wizard of Oz in 3D it was $8 pp for the 3D movie, but reasonable still. Got into theater and it was NICE-the seats recline and some seats in front of us I could see looked like love seats with little tables to put your food on! NICE.

The food like popcorn and whatnot was expensive $16 for 2 drinks and a popcorn...but what are you gonna do.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank im_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ice Skating In Daytona Beach”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fun in Daytona at Christmas. Ice Skating with the Beach just outside. Temperature in the 70's. It was a blast. We live in Florida and although there are rinks to skate in this was unique as it was on the beach and outdoors (somewhat). Set up on Ocean Walk, it was real ice and skates that you could rent, because who in Florida packs skates. Hope they come back again next year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anetcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“COOL PLACE!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is the attraction we liked most about Daytona. Lots of restaurants, bars, and a movie theatre right within walking distance of the pier and of the Hilton Hotel!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsg324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Walk Village also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing