We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room and delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great room and delicious food”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great for the money! My room was excellent: clean, updated modern, well decorated with a comfortable bed. Don't miss "The Bistro" in the lobby. James, the chef, makes a killer Asian Chicken Salad! (For those of you who like salads, it includes Chili Lime, Vinaigrette with cucumbers, scallions and peanuts), then there's the mouth watering Turkey BLT on Sourdough Sandwich. I recommend both. The hotel is conveniently located in Daytona near the Airport, Speedway and Daytona State College. Kudos to all the staff I ran into during my stay: they were all friendly and helpful. Will I stay there again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FemaleProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport! My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for this hotel. I wanted to thank you for choosing Marriott for your trip to the Daytona Beach area and also thank you for taking the time to put these great comments on TripAdvisor!

We do pride ourselves on providing great experiences for our guests, which includes customer service, room quality, cleanliness, food & beverage, and more. I am happy to hear that all your experiences, including the Bistro, were excellent.

The next time you are in the Daytona Beach area, please visit us again. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
36
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. We were in town for a funeral that was to begin at 11am. We arrived at the site at 930am. (not knowing if we'd be able to check in or not) Front desk staff at the time of my check-in, was very helpful. She got us into a room right away allowing us to change for the service. This was very generous of her being that check-in ti e was actually 3pm. Hotel was clean, lobby very presentable, excellent location, pool very clean and well lit, 24 hours fitness center and the price for a suite was amazing. If ever in the area, your stay here will be amazing! Staff was very knowledgeable and welcoming!!!

Room Tip: Suites are large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlyfavoredrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay with us while traveling with your family to the Daytona Beach area. We know there are many hotels with which to choose, and we are very thankful to be given the opportunity to take care of your family while on the road.

At Marriott, we hire only the very best associates, including our Housekeeping team, Maintenance team, Food & Beverage team, and Front Office team. From your explanation in your review of our hotel, it appears that you were able to experience the services from each and every one of our departments.

Again, thank you for your business. Please visit us again soon when you are visiting the Daytona Beach area. We look forward to serving you!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked through Expedia and was disappointed with the size of the room. Clearly not the hotels fault. The description did not match, but Maria and the Hotel manager Marrieta were excellent in accommodating us. We ended up staying another day. The pool and spa area was nice to relax in after running around all day seeing Daytona. We lovvvvved it!!!

Room Tip: If you can get one of the 1 bedroom suites it is well worth it if you need space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocoa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Greetings...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent visit to the Daytona Beach area. Also, thank you for taking time out of your day to write us such a great review on TripAdvisor.com.

I am sorry to hear that the room was not to your expectations based upon what was listed on Expedia.com. However, I am very pleased to hear that our team was able to deliver a product to you that was to your liking.

Again, thank you for your business. When you are visiting the Daytona Beach area in the future, please visit us again! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We are a mature couple who travel often for pleasure both overseas as well as in the US and just returned from he drive home after our two day vacation. We absolute enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway / Airport which is quiet, immaculate and centrally located away from crowded hotels on the beach.

Stayed in a King Suite on the second floor. It was spacious, spotless and quite roomy! The room had a refrigerator, a microwave, two sinks and even a bar sink! The pool was actually bigger than it appeared in the photographs.

We slept soundly and the mattress reminded me of our memory foam mattress at home but only softer! The blanket was the perfect thickness and weight for Florida!

Courteous and welcoming, the staff was timely in handling requests such as early check-in, and we must commend the hotel for keeping the rooms up to date as well as how clean the housekeeping staff cleaned the rooms. Parking is easy and very convenient to the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: Half of the room face out towards quiet tree-lined streets; the other half face the pool and courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTannedTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Good Morning...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you so much for taking time to give us this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com!

Our team in Courtyard Daytona Beach is committed to ensuring our guests have a fantastic stay with us as well as get the information they need to fully enjoy the Daytona Beach area. I am happy to hear that the service you received, from Housekeeping to Front Desk, was every bit what you had expected and more. I will be sure to share your comments with our team to show them first-hand how their efforts pay off for our guests!

Again, thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Please come visit us again soon! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stay for three days at this fantastic hotel, everything was perfect. The people at the front desk very friendly , breakfast excellent, rooms very clean and nice decorated.
We were playing in a USTA tournament and we booked the hotel for three nights. Last match as at 12 noon and they were SOOOOOOOOOOO nice to let us check out later to have the time to take a shower before the trip

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Greetings!

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. I wanted to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time out of your busy day to write this great review on TripAdvisor.com!

I am very happy to hear that our team provided you the service you come to expect out of a Marriott hotel. We work very hard at ensuring all of our guests' needs are met, and that we do so with a smile. I hope your tennis matches ended equally as enjoyable!

Please come back and visit us again soon! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My son is doing the "college tour" so we are traveling to many towns for the first time. I picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact that we're Marriott Reward members. Everyone here was so nice and helpful!

We came in the night before our Embry-Riddle tour. We started with a FREE airport shuttle by calling the front desk from our gate. I had called them the day before and they assured me I could get everywhere without a rental car. That was true! Check in was a breeze and the hotel was clean, airy and not very busy. I liked the lounge decor of the large lobby with couches, big screen TV, fireplace (in FL?) and business center for printing our boarding passes.

Our room was ready and roomy for mom, dad and teen son. We even got a balcony.

We asked the nice front desk lady for a dinner suggestion as we wanted to see Daytona Beach.
With that in hand, we took the free shuttle, again, to the Embry-Riddle campus, to get our bearings and first impression for the next day. We stayed two hours and called a taxi for our 15 minute drive to the ocean.

The city of Daytona Beach, on a Sunday night, was beautiful and we ate at Rossellini's (136 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach) for a wonderful white-table cloth Italian dinner. We walked along the beach and played a few games in the arcade (even 17 year olds can't resist an old-fashioned arcade)

Later that night my son used the workout room at the hotel. We were up and early the next morning, called down for the free shuttle and were off to the campus a mile away. We kept our bags at the front desk. Called the shuttle later in the day, picked up our bags and were dropped off at the Daytona airport. Simple, inexpensive and quite pleasant!!

Thank you to the front desk managers on Sunday and Monday - we will be back if he chooses that school. I also got a college room-discount when I mentioned the reason for our trip. Nice!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Greetings!

My name is Alx Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent trip to Daytona Beach and thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review on TripAdvisor.com!

I am happy to hear that your expectations were met, even exceeded, with regards to our hotel's convenience to all areas in Daytona Beach as well as our fantastic Associates. We pride ourselves on making sure all of our guests leave with having a very pleasant experience. I am happy to hear that you had such an experience.

Please come visit us again when/if your son decides to attend Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying only one night this time :-( wish we could have stayed longer!
Im terrible with names, but the young lady who checked us in was super helpful, went above and beyond in every aspect of our stay. Bed was super comfortable, rooms were like mini apartments, super clean, Breakfast was very good and service there too was great!... my only complaint is we did not have enough time to stay longer, and that is not the hotels fault! :-)

Will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: The king bed rooms also have a sleeper sofa, so if you have kids, choose the king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Good Morning...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport. Thank you for your recent stay with us. I realize that you were only able to stay one night, so you will have to make your next trip a longer one!

Thank you for the great review! We always appreciate positive feedback. It reinforces our commitment to guest service!

Please come back and see again soon... for multiple days next time! :) We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3830 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing