We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Mulvane, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a while. Staff was more than helpful, and everybody was friendly...and it wasn't the fake friendly with forced smiles that you get at other places. I was here for a conference and it really felt like a nice, relaxing place to come home to after a long day! If I'm ever back In Daytona I will stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Good Morning!

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach! We truly appreciate your business as well as your wonderful comments. We pride ourselves on our excellent product as well as our outstanding staff and customer service. It it nice to hear that you were able to experience all that we have to offer our guests. Please come and see us again when you are in Daytona Beach!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    59
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
31
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We only stayed fora night because we wanted to be at the beach early morning. It was a really big hotel room! It was interesting because it wasn't set up like a standard hotel room, plus the rooms were painted vibrant colors. The price wasn't bad at all for it being a holiday weekend.

I don't have any complaints about the room at all. A/C worked excellent, it's proximity is perfect to the town of Daytona and Daytona Beach. We didn't get stuck with those crazy room prices on the beach and had just as much fun!

I really wish I had spent another night there to enjoy the pool!

Room Tip: King Bed room has a lot of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for such a great review! Your description of our location and rates couldn't have been said better! We are in a GREAT location where you are only a short drive to the fabulous Daytona Beach and you don't have to pay crazy beachside prices. Not only that, but we are a quality Marriott hotel at a very affordable price.

You will need to come back for that second night to enjoy the pool and relax a little more!

Again, thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great hotel. Our room was clean and the location of the room was quiet. We asked for a room on the opposite side of the building from the courtyard pool on the 3rd floor. Would like to have free coffee instead of having to purchase starbucks but there are many nearby restaurants that serve breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lucie799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach! We pride ourselves on providing a great product with outstanding service. I am happy to hear from your nice comments that we delivered on that promise during your stay.

Although I am not a coffee-drinker myself, I can understand how frustrating it would be to not have complimentary coffee in the lobby. As a brand, Courtyard has established this standard in the hotels that have converted to The Bistro and offering Starbucks coffee for purchase. Next time you are in Daytona Beach, please let me know. I would love to buy you a cup of Starbucks coffee!

Again, thank you for the great comments. Have a fantastic day!!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean rooms, good location. You can see the Daytona Speedway from your window, right next to the airport. Mall nearby, lots of restaurants, Olive Garden and Outback within walking distance. Spent a night here before traveling to Jupiter Island, nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmbbg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for your recent stay with us! You will have to come back when you have time to stay more than a night...

I will pass on your comments to our team here, letting them know that all the work they do is appreciated. Thank you for the great comments and review!

We are looking forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Wa slooking for a nice clean hotel next to the Dytona airport since our flight left early in the morning. The hotel is very nice and clean. Nice heated pool. Free Internet Wi-Fi and nice small coffe shop. People are very helpfull and freindly at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doronbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for the nice review of our Daytona hotel! We strive to provide an excellent, clean product with outstanding service. I am happy you were able to experience that!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
564 reviews
393 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed for business - it wasn't too far from the freeway, nor the airport and the Daytona Race Track. It was very nice, clean, modern - a typical Courtyard. The gym - not so great. It does have the modern Courtyard set up, etc..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your recent stay with us. It is always invigorating to receive such an encouraging review. I will make sure to share your comments with our team. Also, I will review our exercise room to see if there are any opportunities to change it arounda little. From a space standpoint, we have as much equipment as we can in there, but I will review the Marriott standards and see what we can do.

Again, thank you and we look forward to you visiting again!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

With the help of Kathy Nikou with BeachBumVacations, we were able to work up a last minute mini vacation over Easter weekend. Great job Kathy. The hotel is just a few miles off the beach and away from all of the wild spring breakers. Exactly what we needed. All of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very professional. Front desk, Maids, Kitchenette staff and Maintenance. Pool area nice and clean, nice hot tub. Rented a car from Hertz and squeezed in some sight seeing. Will be on the list of to-do's again if the opportunity arises.
David and Janet Stuckey

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davids248367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good Afternoon David and Janet Stuckey...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Marriott in Daytona Beach. I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as thank you for the great comments. I am glad that we made your Easter weekend more enjoyable and our staff looks forward to you return in the near future.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know....

Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#3 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#54 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3830 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing