We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“High standards and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“High standards and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Attending a conference required a three-night stay at this property and while I am quite familiar with the Courtyard brand (and quite pleased), it was my first stay at this property. It's an exceptional hotel -- from an operational standpoint -- while delivering the standards one expects from a Courtyard property. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, nice lobby area and clean, comfortable rooms. Being relatively close to an airport and interstate (not to mention the speedway) might give some a pause for selecting the property, but I found my room very quiet. If seek a clean and attractive property that's convenient to many things in the area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thestogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Marriott in Daytona Beach, FL. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your trip in early April during your conference. As you mentioned, our staff is highly dedicated to living the core values of our Courtyard brand. It is wonderful that you had the chance to experience our team and product. Thank you for the great comments!

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.

Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    58
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
29
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent three nights at the hotel for the Florida Afican American Museum Network Conference. I was pleasantly suprised at the clean rooms and top notch service. The front desk staff were very nice and efficient. Housekeeping was top notch and even offered toothpaste and other extra amenities without request. If I needed to call down for any reason, the staff were attentive and responsive. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the hotel as an affordable and beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a second or third floor room for extra peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Marriott in Daytona Beach, FL. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. Our team works very hard to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful experience while staying with us. It is always nice to hear the great comments from guests who truly appreciate that effort. Thank you!

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.

Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had never been to Daytona Beach before. Travel tip: don't go! The town is nothing more than a rundown (really rundown) has been (way has been) spring break destination. This hotel was an oasis. Very nice. Better part of town - near the race track and airport. Rooms were nice, new and clean. Staff was super nice. Great place. Value was my only 4/5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a corporate property by Marriott....extremely well-run. It was an overnight stay for us but also the first time ever at a Courtyard. Not exactly right off of the Interstate 95....but not far either.....about 4km. Extremely clean and attractive hotel and we also had a quick dinner since we arrived quite late. Nice food and good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
275 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I spent five fantastic nights at the Courtyard Marriott – Daytona Beach at the end of February on a business trip. I arrived a Monday evening around 6:30pm and was promptly checked-in and inside my spacious room within 10 minutes of arrival. I got room 307 which is on the third floor with a fantastic view of the Daytona Beach International Airport runway which is just what I requested.

The Room
The room was very spacious with a King Size bed, couch, work table, wardrobe, chest of drawers, air-conditioning, ample lighting, high speed internet cable and WiFi, ironing board, iron, safe and flat screen television. I only discovered on my last night there that there was a refrigerator in the room, hidden away in a cupboard adjacent to the bed. Certain rooms at the hotel have balconies and luckily I scooped one of them. The views were stunning.

Hotel Services & Facilities
The hotel provides a complimentary 24HR shuttle service to Daytona Beach International Airport. In addition, they take guests wherever they require within a 2 mile radius of the hotel from 7am to 6pm. There is a gym, swimming pool and hot tub, business centre, Bistro Restaurant and also a little convenience store within reception with lots of drinks and snacks including ice cream, bottled water, frozen pizza etc. Any toiletries which a guest may need they can obtain from the front desk as well. Housekeeping was done daily and very effectively.

Location
The hotel is located on Richard Petty Blvd off the International Speedway. There are several restaurants within walking distance including McDonalds, Wendy’s Burger King, Denny’s, Outback Steakhouse and Olive Garden. The Volusia Mall is a 10 minute walk from the front desk and there are more restaurants there. The location is also first-rate for those needing to visit the campus of the Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

Final Thoughts
Next time I travel to this area of Daytona Beach I will most certainly stay at this Courtyard Marriott. They have very high standards and the service was excellent all-round. Let me say a special thank you to Shamora, Francine, Fred and Brandon. You are all stars and an absolute credit to Marriott International. Keep up the excellent work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BGIWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night in a king room. This Courtyard has the new lobby and the hotel is in good shape. The room was standard Courtyard and bed was comfortable. The Internet in the room worked well and the cable has HD channels. My only complaints in the room was the poor water pressure from the "spray" pattern in the sink and a noisy AC unit.

The courtyard was nice with plenty of places to sit and relax.

The Bistro was okay,but the first time I went for breakfast there was nobody behind the counter (I waited 5 minutes). I also didn't understand why they didn't have free coffee out in the lobby like all other Courtyards.


The desk staff was friendly and accommodating.


Even with the small complaints, I would recommend this Courtyard.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Spent only one night to visit the beach before heading north...Great employees, nice rooms and wonderful location! Will definitely visit again if I get the opportunity as the beach is always a calling for us. A lot of restaurants nearby, we took a motorcycle rental along the strip and had a very good nights rest back at the hotel! Keep up the great job...Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starmoon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#25 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#22 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#55 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#4 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3830 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing