We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really Nice Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Nice Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Miami and stopped in Daytona without reservations. We just took a chance on this location. Good choice! The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. If we ever need to return to Daytona, THIS will be our choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdskinllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    56
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
29
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have just returned from Daytona after playing in a USTA tennis tournament and staying in this property. I can tell you that the hotel employees were very helpful & friendly, the breakfast that was included with the nightly fee was very good and unlike other hotel "free" breakfasts, and the lobby was large and accommodating. We even had the large lobby tv to watch college football all to ourselves. When you need to stay in Daytona, especially for a USTA tournament, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: I chose a 2 queen suite for the same price as a 2 double. it had a large living room with tv, microw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriebelle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I can't say the beds were super comfortable but I can tell you the staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was stranded there with my mother (Keoke1946) and we had no problems extending our visit and changing our rooms. The location was great, restaurants all around, next to the airport and the racetrack. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The two rooms suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddollero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naugatuck,ct
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were very pleased with our rooms at this hotel and found that the staff was so very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately we got stranded because of Hurricane Sandy and the hotel was more than accommadating. We were able to extend our stay in moments and there were no bumps in the road in doing so. The hotel is clean, comfortable and offers a great breakfast and other food too. So I just want to say thank you to the hotel and staff who made our unexpected extended visit very pleasant and unstressful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keoke1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for a quick overnight to visit a friend and Daytona Beach.
The hotel was recently renovated and features the new Courtyard lobby and new guest rooms. My room was very nice and comfortable. Small flat screen TV and everything was very clean.

Shamora at the front desk was very friendly and had a great personality. The guy working the bistro was more interested in watching the Olympics than helping guests. I also found the food from the bistro to be very poor quality. The chips were stale and felt like they had been left out for days. Every food item they served with the exception of the drinks were just plain microwaved food.

Other than that, the hotel is great and I wouldn't mind staying again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent stay, close to everything. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were great too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bayless12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Close to the track and shopping mall. Just a few minutes to the beach. very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#27 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#11 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#22 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#56 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#4 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Property: Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3830 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing