We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Ranked #25 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Although we only stayed one night, attending the Turkey Rod Run on Thanksgiving, we had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was the cleanest hotel we have had the pleasure of staying at. Just the thought of aleeping in "someone else's" bed is enough to send me over the edge -- I have to say I was not creeped out at all. The beds were clean and I slept like a baby. Thanks Courtyard, you are doing a great job!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

Fine hotel for staying near ERAU, airport. Like the modern design of the lobby and stylish room linens . Nothing special but clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunlewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My room was clean, attractive and had a crisp look. The service was attentive and pleasant, and the food was good. I would definitely choose it again and recommend it to others. My only difficulty was getting our boarding passes to print on the computers in the lobby, but all in all it was a most enjoyable stay! Thanks, Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Very clean hotel, from the lobby to the room. Courtyard always have great service and clean rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel even though its not on the beach, its a great place to stay. I was surprised that with the airport next to it, it was still very quite. There is a Starbucks in the hotel, real breakfast (at your cost) and not to mention the 24/7 marketplace.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElminR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights while working in the area. The hotel is right next to the airport, and I could hear planes sometimes during the day, but they didn't bother me at night and I was able to sleep fine. I was not able to use the pool because the weather was crappy the whole time, but it looks decent and it seems they recently updated the furniture. The hotel is convenient to Daytona Motor Speedway, but is about 6 miles from the beach. The rooms are typical of other Courtyards - not 5 star, but not the bottom of the barrel either. The fitness center left much to be desired. There were a few very old cardio machines, one multi-function weight machine, no free weights, and one tv for the whole room. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

This hotel is literally right next to the Daytona Beach airport. And while it's not ON the beach, it only takes 5 short minutes in a car to get there, so you have the best of both worlds. What my husband and I particularly enjoyed was the fact that it had a bar in the hotel. You don't usually find this in a limited service hotel. There was not a restaurant but they did serve a hot breakfast in the morning (we didn't partake so I don't know how good it was). Also, there was a nice pool and hot tub area outdoors. While the rooms could benefit from some updates, overall this was a very nice hotel for a relaxing long weekend vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieInIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Walking distance from ERAU, very kind people at the desk, rooms large and clean, breakfast great!
Special rates for ERAU.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyagesduGout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#27 of 74 in Daytona Beach
73 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport

Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3830 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $132 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Marriott
Daytona Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing