We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmmm Chocolaty!!!”

Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory
Ranked #1 of 29 Shopping in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: !!!FREE FACTORY TOURS AND SAMPLES AFTER THE TOUR!!! Angell and Phelps Chocolate Factory is a small candy factory where we make our own chocolate treats. We offer Free tours of our facility, showing you how our candy is made and giving you a chance to learn about the chocolate making process. We have a full retail shop, as well and offer some non-chocolate candy, fudge and other specialty items.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmm Chocolaty!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Most interesting facility - a factory and gift store all in one place. You walk down the hall and see them making chocolate and before you leave, you can purchase some chocolate. They even give samples! They also have many gift ideas (valentine's, mother's day, father's day, Christmas,e tc). It was a most enjoyable and quite surprising outing. Stop by and visit - you will be glad you did.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereGoingSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    186
    60
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chocolate vacation”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

What a great place to go to on vacation! Easy to find and a nice quick tour explaining the chocolate making process. The staff is super friendly, the samples quite welcome and a great selection. Make sure to try the chocolate covered bacon. Bought some of that, some mouth-watering creams and some adorable chocolate alligators:) It's located along a pleasant strip of restaurants and shops, it makes a nice afternoon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ohdio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Chocolate-Covered Bacon”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Take the tour!! Free samples at the end (plus the store smells good) and you might wanna try some chocolate covered bacon!

Helpful?
Thank Dillon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“You cant go wrong with Chocolate”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

What do you do with a rainy day in central florida ?? We saw the sign for a chocolate tour and we decided to try it out. The tour consists of a guide explaining their process in front of windows. Everyone gets samples at the end. The toffee and turtles were very good. A good way to spend an hour on a rainy day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MBNtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Chocolate covered chips and bacon”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Needed something yummy for dessert. I found this on TripAdvisor so we gave it a shot. Planned on doing the tour but it didn't work out. To many people crowed around viewing windows and the tour guide was hard to hear. Cute and tiny store front shop. A very popular place cause it was tight in the shop. The smells were incredible. So many things to purchase. Wanting to try something different we purchased the chocolate covered chips and bacon. Well the chocolate is creamy and good, not a big fan of the chips or bacon. Now the truffles are worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rescueagreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory also viewed

 

Been to Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing