We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly!”

Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory
Ranked #1 of 29 Shopping in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: !!!FREE FACTORY TOURS AND SAMPLES AFTER THE TOUR!!! Angell and Phelps Chocolate Factory is a small candy factory where we make our own chocolate treats. We offer Free tours of our facility, showing you how our candy is made and giving you a chance to learn about the chocolate making process. We have a full retail shop, as well and offer some non-chocolate candy, fudge and other specialty items.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went for the free tour - ended up spending $50 before getting out of the store because the chocolate is AMAZING (and I'm not even a big fan of sweets!) Dark chocolate covered potato chips are to die for! No wonder they were asked to do the gift baskets for the Espy Awards in Los Angeles...definitely worth a visit. I'll be back without a doubt (and will likely order from their website before returning!)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gstrati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    181
    59
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEWARK, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“FREE CHOCOLATE”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The tour was cool and fun for the kids. They start every hour from 10am to 5pm. So if you missed the 10 am dont worry another starts at 11 am. At the end of the tour you get to sample the chocolates. The chocolate potato chips were really good. Its really rich chocolate. Its located in the Heart of the Downtown area. right off of International Speedway and Beech st. There is parking right in front. The prices were really cheap and I didnt expect that. They also ship out orders and make signature Items.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TUNKY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So fun!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a cute little factory with an informative tour. The tour is about 30 minutes and after having a free sample, I was glad to roam through the shop and buy plenty of sweets to bring home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 89Achelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Enjoyed the tour..and the samples....
Young lady giving the tour was very bubbly and well spoken.
Hard to see the actual assembly lines with large groups of people.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm.... Good”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

You get free tastes here - My favorite is the champagne chocolate truffle - try it you will be hooked. In February they have awesome chocolate covered strawberries.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory also viewed

 

Been to Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing