We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasure & romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasure & romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

DJ at the front desk was very friendly & helpful - a true asset to the hotel, the view from the room is excellant- ocean front-rooms are very pleasant-food in the restaurant is good. We would absolutely stay here when in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montgomery168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for such a great rating. I will let DJ know what a great impact he has made on your stay. We appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    338
    89
    17
    17
See reviews for
549
395
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I'm not a big Holiday Inn fan but it's the last hotel chain I don't have some privileges at so I'm doing what I can to get Gold. My review is based on this being a 3 star 'resort.' The view is obviously excellent if you get an Oceanfront room. The pool is nice and large with synchronized LED lights that change colors - which is still new enough to be a novelty. The beds were moderately comfortable. The WiFi kept fluctuating from strong to inaccessible which makes it extremely difficult to work. The waves were remarkable and there were three eagles that were soaring around our room for a while. The only caveat is that the attached restaurant is pretty bad. Both dinner and breakfast were over priced and poorly prepared. You're much better off NOT eating on the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSKapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like overall your stay was most memorable. We have priceless views of the ocean. As far as the restaurant goes I hope that you reported your concern to the manager as we always make things right. We do not hear very many comments about the pricing as we know it is very comparable if not cheaper then other hotel restaurants. I will speak with our Food and Beverage manager about this. I eat there frequently and always find it well prepared and very good. I do hope that you will come again as I see you really enjoyed everything else about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Most of the beach hotels are the same. Pool Deck. Restaurant. Beach Access. But here they give you 2 free drinks and a pretty decent breakfast with your room cost. Staff is excellent. Business computers are very accessible. There is a weight room, cardio room, game room but I didn't go into any of them so I don't know about them. My stay was great, my ocean view (they are all ocean view I think) was spectacular. Beds were comfy, with two different kinds of pillows. It was reasonably priced and near where I needed to go (which admittedly wasn't the usual spots like Daytona, Bike Week or the convention center). Stay here. It's good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but stay away from 101, 102, 103 which are next to the garage and elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes we have some very unique amenities that definitely set us apart. Who else has a kids splash park, 10 ft pool, fire pits, private balconies and much more. You do not need to leave this property you have everything you need should you just decide to stay here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went to stay at this hotel for two nights in end of October 2013 after coming home for two days from a deployment. I could not have asked for a better more relaxing experience. Not only did I have an awesome view of the beach but the service and price were wonderful. Although I did not get to experience the pool (did not have a bathing suit), I got to have a wonderful time at the baby pool with my two small children. The restaurant they have in the hotel was great and the kids got to eat for free. Sitting outside, walking along the beach and a great staff completed me and my family reuniting after a deployment. Though this hotel thanked me for my service, I definitely thanked them for theirs.

Room Tip: There was a large group of teenagers who stood at this hotel when I did. Did not experience any noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Let me also say thank you very much for your service to our country! I am very glad that you got some much needed relaxation and spent quality time with your children. We are thrilled that you had such a nice time and thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel during Bike Week. The hotel provided a section of the parking area (covered) for all the motorcycles. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. The room was very clean & comfortable. Had a very nice view of the ocean. The pool/hot tub was very refreshing. A hotel staff member recommended us to try the restaurant on the premises - H2O...glad we did. The food was very good. Well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygal063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed the property during your stay. The bikers love the covered parking for there bikes and our wash station. Your review really helps others make a better informed decision on where to stay when visiting the Daytona Beach area. I am glad that you also enjoyed our restaurant. We will look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach for a few nights in October 2013. Had a wonderful time! Hotel room very clean and beautiful, view was awesome. Older hotel but renovated and it is beautiful!
Staff very friendly and helpful and Rolondo at the front desk helped me extend my stay another night quickly and for the same rate.
Definitely will come back next year!
Marty H

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are glad that you will be back. Thank you for a great review. I will let Rolando know what a great job he did while you were here. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I didn't know Holiday Inns got this nice! The staff was great! DJ at the front desk was super welcoming and made sure we were very happy. Our room wasn't all that big, nor were the "queen" size beds (I still don't believe it was a queen size), but the view totally made up for it. Everything was new and I loved the style. The walls weren't your typical white or ugly tan, they actually had some warm colors and pretty pictures! It just wasn't your typical hotel room.

The exterior doors and windows were very heavy duty, so we didn't hear a peep from the pool area when it was closed. I didn't hear the neighbors nor doors slamming from the outside. That is a million thumbs up.

I love that they give us Bath and Body Works products for the shampoo, conditioner, etc.! What an awesome touch. The bathroom was spacious and the towels weren't comparable to sandpaper. Finally.

The H2o restaurant had lovely service. The food was very good too.

The pool area is fantastic. Super comfortable loungers, an additional pool for the kids, a deep adult pool, a nice hot tub and FIRE PITS! How awesome was that. You can hang out in the evening by one of the two fire pits and listen to the waves crash onto shore. So amazing.

We were only here for one night, so we didn't experience the beach, but it looked clean! No chairs were outside, so maybe bring your own if you're from the area..

Overall, I would love to come back here for a "staycation". I recommend this resort for anyone looking for a relaxing, fun-filled getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebeach34515, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. I see that DJ has done it again . I will definitely let him know about your comment. I am glad that you had a great time and that we exceeded your expectations as a Holiday Inn. We are a true resort and have many amenities to offer you to keep you at the property. Next time you need to stay longer to take it all in and yes I can assure you those are queen size beds. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing