We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very family friendly! Had a terrific time, lots of fun for all ages. My kids loved the kiddy area and had a blast doing the activities with Jamie! We ate at the restaurant and didn't leave the hotel the whole time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

That is great. I love hearing people say that they never even left the resort. There is so much to do here to keep you and your family entertained. Jamie is awesome and a great activities director. She really knows how to have fun. I am so glad that you stayed with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went to Daytona Beach for one night at the end of our Walt Disney World trip. I chose this hotel based on reviews from TripAdvisor and the fact that it was oceanfront. We were a bit concerned with the surrounding area as it looked to be a big run-down. There were also signs posted everywhere about the hotel not being responsible for items left in the cars (which always worries me). The hotel lobby though was very nice inside and looked to be recently remodled. The rooms were equally nice and very modern looking. We had what I believe was called a family suite which included a bunk bed and two double beds. This gave our family of four some room to spread out in the hotel room. The room was very clean too.

The pool area was very nice and had very updated, comfortable furniture. We also enjoyed being able to access the beach right from the pool area. At night, we saw they had little fire pits lit and people enjoying themselves sitting around the fire.

The price of the room was a little high for September (mostly off season), but the hotel was nice and oceanfront.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the family suite which includes a bunk bed as well as two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AuntTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I am really glad that you had such a nice stay. We only post those signs so that people do not leave expensive items in the car as we have safes in the rooms. We do not have any problems with theft in the area, but all hotels have signage to let you know we are not liable. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your visit with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

First time being at the Holiday Inn on the beach.. The smell of the hotel was fresh and clean, our room with the view of the beach was breath taking and our room was very clean too. the staff from the front desk staff to the housekeepers was very nice and helpful. I will be going back with my family again. We found no problems at all.

Room Tip: Get the higher floor up and not near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I can see that you had a wonderful time and I am glad that you had such a memorable stay. This helps others as they try and decide on where to stay. Thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My boyfriend, best friend, and I stayed here Sept 15 - 18th for the first half of my 23rd birthday trip. We arrived after midnight, but the guy at the front desk (James I think) was very kind and was already looking out for us (we ran into terrible rain), He had our room keys ready and was very informative about the events taking place on the property during our stay. Upon check-in, my boyfriend cut his leg on the luggage cart and James was very helpful getting him cleaned and bandaged up.

While we were unpacking, a roach the size of a fig newton bar made his presence known from the closet. Luckily, that was the only insect we found in our room throughout our stay. The room was very clean and the bathroom was nice.The pool and Jacuzzi area was nice especially the fact they had a salt water pool.

We had a king size suite room that had a queen size pull out couch. If we visit the Daytona Beach area again we'd definitely stay again if nothing cheaper was available.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room if you can...beautiful morning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunab90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. Sometimes even as often as we spray when it rains it does tend to bring a bug indoors. They do not survive long because of all the spraying we do. I hope you called the front desk so that we could of taken care of that for you. It is a rare occasion. I am glad that you did not let that bother your stay. Please come and see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time, the bartender was soooooo helpful with assisting us with where to go and what there was to do daily. Her name is Sue and she was awesome! The view was amazing, the rooms extremely clean. When we had a problem with our AC, it took the guy 3 mins to get up there and fix it! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassondra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We appreciate your kind review. It is good to know that when we do have a problem and they do sometimes happen that we handled it quickly to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and I will let Sue know how you felt about her. They love getting good comments and hearing there name. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was looking for a quick getaway with my wife on Saturday 9/21/13 to attend a marriage conference the next day in Daytona Beach with Kirk Cameron as the guest speaker. My budget was a $100. I found a room at this resort that came in under budget and I was happy. We arrived around 7:30pm Saturday evening and I was so pleased with my first impression of the property. I waited my turn to check in and while I was waiting Moe acknowledged me and said she would be right with me. When it was my turn, she apologized for my wait, which I found to be very professional of her and it really wasn't a long wait at all. As I was checking in, I asked if there were any other rooms available besides the one that they assigned me too, and she pleasantly made a few key strokes and said she had something that she thinks I would like even more and switched my room effortlessly. She then thanked me for being a member of their rewards program. She gave me my keys, parking pass and two free drinks coupons for the bar and even asked me if I would like a late checkout (of course we did) and off we went. Her service was the absolute best service I ever received from any Holiday Inn ever.
In addition to Moe, we found our room to be fantastic. We also loved the pool deck and spent hours that night at the fire pit and walking on the beach.
We enjoyed our room very much. We also had a fantastic breakfast at the resorts restaurant the next morning. I should also include the prices were reasonable and the food was very good. We enjoyed the resort so much that we actually returned after our seminar to sit by the fire pit and talk before we headed back home. Everything about our stay, from the moment we arrived at the property until the moment we left was an excellent experience. I have already told everyone I know to stay here while in Daytona Beach because this place gives you Moe for your money. We Loved it!!!! Moe needs to be applauded as an unsung hero that does her job at a level that could go unnoticed but does set the bar for all that have the courage to face the public on the front lines of the Hotel Industry.

Room Tip: Treat people with respect and you never know what you will get in return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetMeHelpY0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for such a great response. I am very glad that you had such a memorable stay. I love your tagline. We agree Moe is the best and I will pass along your comment. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A very nice resort right on the beach with nearly every room with ocean facing room. Nice pool area and right own the beach. Room was very nice. We were upgraded to a room with a mini kitchen which we did not utilize as this was a short stay. It would be a nice feature if you were there for a longer stay and wanted to catch breakfast in your room or bounce up for a sandwich if down on the beach or at the pool. Being that this was a Holiday Inn and not an Express I knew there was no free breakfast but there was only the little coffee maker in the room. I couldn't believe that there wasn't coffee in the lobby which is usually the norm at any hotel. That would be my only complaint. This was about a mile from the boardwalk but a quieter location if you want be away from some of the insanity of the central area. This was a not the busy time but I could see it being kind of crazy down toward the center area

Room Tip: I think nearly every room faces the ocean. There are some end rooms which are not directly facing b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I see that your overall stay was most enjoyable and I am glad that you shared this with others so that they can make a better informed decision on where to stay. We offer coffee in the room, but because we have a full service restaurant we offer coffee in there. You can sit on the deck and look at the beautiful ocean at a very modest price. Thanks again for sharing and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
599 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $95 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing