We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveler rating
1,018
430
121
22
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
430
121
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjason smithfront deskfire pitkids eat freehot tubrestaurant staffbar and grillpool areadaytona beach oceanfrontocean viewwould highly recommend this hotelgreat poolrooms were very cleanbeach accessup to datebeach frontprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,275 - 1,280 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We just spent a family weekend here and had a great time!! From the amazing view of the ocean (we live on the Gulf side of Flolrida) to the pool towels to the excellent Bath and Body Works shower ammenities this place is truly top notch! I forgot to mention the free parking was a nice touch for such a popular place. Didn't eat any meals on site but mny kids enjoyed the game room. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptaker8-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebeach34515, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate your awesome review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Cool outdoor area, on the beach, nice, clean. ocean view. Pool changes color, close to many attractions. Having a wonderful time here in Daytona! Heading to the race track tomorrow! Loving daytona beach!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebeach34515, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

I am glad that you are loving it here. We want you to keep coming back. Thank you for giving us a great rating it means a lot to us and we take your comments very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I Stayed for a little over a week and found the accomodations to be quite pleasurable.(Room #622,courtesy of Melissa!)was an oceanfront room in a great location)!I ate most of my meals on site and the food was excellent.Staff was very friendly,from the front desk to housekeeping(outstanding)to the bartenders,I liked Will very much but I am going to miss Sue most of all! :D
xo -Mary

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebeach34515, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Mission accomplished! That is what I like tio hear. Your home away from home. Thank you and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Facility was as nice as a beach front facility gets. The staff makes up for any short comings in the facility. Someone has put the emphasis back into service. Within two days they know you by name. Cleaning Staff has improved tremendously. Maintenance staff always on the ball.
Restaurant staff very good. Front desk always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebeach34515, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We appreciate your awesome review. See you next Bikeweek or even the Biketoberfest. I am glad you had such a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a nice clean, comfortable place to stay. However, it has pros and cons.

Cons: breakfast not included-no continental
resort fees
parking fees
limited parking
poor security
somewhat noisy building- you can hear overhead noise from people above
no other restaurants nearby for lunch or dinner

Pros: clean and comfortable
on the ocean
restaurant on site with good food and great staff
prompt room service
in room coffee pot
great saltwater pool and hot tub
fire pits and outdoor party area

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitebeach34515, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. It sounds like your overall stay was most enjoyable. I do want to adress some of your con statements. There are no parking fees. Most true resorts charge a minimum of $19.00 and up our resort fee is only $6.00 per day. There is always going to be people above you or below unless you are renting a house. We have never had any security issues as we have someone 24/7 here at the property and the first floor is secured. We offer overflow parking across the street. There is a restaurant across the street and several places deliver. You can get a property that offers a continental , but what you loose in amenities is not worth the trade-off. We offer a great family place to create a lifetime of memories and that you can't put a price tag on. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews