We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great rooms, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, Great rooms, Great staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights recently and I was pleasantly surprised. I am a platinum priority club member and used points for the stay. I learned that we had been upgraded when I checked in and had a wonderful ocean view room with balcony and full kitchen. The pool area is very nice and had fire fits to sit around at night. The ocean was beautiful and not crowded at all. The hotel was very clean and it had a nice little restaraunt where you could sit on the patio and watch the ocean waves (expect hotel restaraunt prices). They also have a room service menu and it took no longer than 15 minutes to get our food both times we ordered. I would definitley recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. It is our goal to satisfy every guest every time. Mission accomplished. We look forward to welcoming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    399
    111
    19
    21
See reviews for
645
459
36
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our balcony view was blocked by an awning, but that was the only thing that was unacceptable about the room. Right on the beach with a nice pool area and fire pits at night! Very comfortable, spacious, and clean. Our room had a full kitchen which was really nice!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room over the awning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I know the room and yes we have an awning that is attached to that room and we are going to get high chairs so that when you are sitting there will be no obstruction. I am glad that your overall stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. We were very pleasantly surprised with how lovely the rooms are.

We were thrilled with the huge ceiling to floor windows, to the private balcony over looking the ocean. The pillows had choice of firm or soft pillows. Flat scree tv, granite counters, full size fridge, a stove, dishes, and pots/pans, and spacious bathroom.

The pool is very large and spacious with a separate kids pool with a fun water splash bucket that fills and dumps every few minutes. The hotel has direct access to the ocean/beach. The restaurant is basic but nice. The parking and internet are free.

Its the little extras - the room comes with all the little bottles like shampoo, conditioner, really nice soap, mouth wash, etc plus the choice of pillows, etc just makes for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsesnaturally63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Yes we agree that our rooms are gorgeous. All the rooms have an ocean view, but if you really want a great view ask for the ocean front rooms which will allow you to hear the waves crashing when you open your sliding glass door. The rooms are newly renovated and we have so many amenities to offer. This property is a true resort and you really never have to leave as we have everythibg you need right here. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent just one night during our Florida vacation (Sept. 11, 2012). Wish I was there the whole time. Booking over phone went well, staff very accommodating. Greeted by very pleasant staff upon check-in, which was quick & efficient. Our room was as excepted with a lovely view of the beach. The room was clean & comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. Very comfortable mattress, pillows & bedding. Large washroom, clean & well equipped. Cold & quiet AC. The rooms were quiet, no noise from the other guests rooms whatsoever. In the evening we enjoyed a drink pool side. The bartender was very friendly & patient while we decided upon our special drink orders. We had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning, our server had no problems with taking a special request for a breakfast item which was not on the menu. We were served a delicious, large portioned, well priced breakfast very quickly. We enjoyed some time at the beach which was immaculate & also at the pool. The pool surroundings were very pleasant & the water temperature was just right. Everything about our stay here was perfect. We received nothing but wonderful, friendly, pleasant & efficient service from all the staff that helped us. Always pleased with the service staff in Florida. It's like they truely want to help, are appreciative & enjoy their jobs. The service offered by this hotel's staff certainly adds pleasure to ones holiday. I love my country, Canada, but we never get this kind of service at home. I really believe the staff here are trying to make their hotel #1 on Daytona Beach. I really have no reason to try another hotel on our next trip, this one was perfect. Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crozen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Well we certainly are very pleased that we will be your only choice whenever you visit the Daytona area. This is what we strive for. I am very glad that your stay was a memorable one and that we exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you for sharing your stay with others and we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

While hallways seemed older, this hotel was kept spotless! Rooms were very clean and when we had sugar ants they came and sprayed right away. Rooms have two queens with full kitchen and full bathroom. We were oceanside and all rooms have balconies. The staff make this resort! They offer daily activities and are very kid-friendly. Pool was very nice and a whole kids pool with zero-depth entry. We enjoyed the hot tub and fires poolside each evening. Access to the beach is great too. We came and went for short intervals and avoided storms with just a quick 2 minute walk. There is a rec room with kid games and colorful board books that you can check out. Our kids loved that when we were inside waiting out thunderstorms! The lady who ran activities, Sheena, was wonderful with our kids-learning their names, talking to them outside of activity time when we ran into her. The front desk was very helpful with any needs we had. We would most definitely stay again and for the price was well worth it!

Room Tip: The higher you are the more view you have-make sure to view the ocean! There is live music Fri and S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiskidcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I love hearing the resort expression as too often hotels say they are a resort and they are not which really undermines using that term. We are a true resort so everyone come and see why everyone is so excited about.our property we want this to be your only choice when visiting the Daytona area. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was one of the highlights of our Florida driving experience. We stayed here 3 nights. Best was the great service from the front desk: Ekta and Dawn were exceptional at helping us. We are from the West Coast and had some problems that the front desk helped out with. And by the end of the first day they knew our names and welcomed us each time we entered. Very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side quieter and try to get above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 557Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experience as others read this it really helps them make a better informed decision on where to stay. There are a lot of choices, but we believe that we should be the only choice and you help confirm that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've stayed here many times, both before the remodel (Inn on the Beach) and since the complete renovation (only the walls are the same - everything else was rebuilt/replaced with new!)
As a PC member, I've used points to stay here several times, and been delighted to find upgrades to Oceanfront suites on two occasions; the normal rooms have been completely satisfactory, with all-new evertything! Holiday Inns have really improved the last 3-5 years, and this one doesn't disappoint.

Room Tip: Oceanfront suites are available, but I think all rooms have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are glad that you were not disappointed. We take great pride in customer service as too often the product is in place , but not the service that goes with it and I always say that once you make that connection with the guest then you have welcomed them as part of the family. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,272 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#13 of 98 in Daytona Beach
1,373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#9 of 98 in Daytona Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing