We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

While hallways seemed older, this hotel was kept spotless! Rooms were very clean and when we had sugar ants they came and sprayed right away. Rooms have two queens with full kitchen and full bathroom. We were oceanside and all rooms have balconies. The staff make this resort! They offer daily activities and are very kid-friendly. Pool was very nice and a whole kids pool with zero-depth entry. We enjoyed the hot tub and fires poolside each evening. Access to the beach is great too. We came and went for short intervals and avoided storms with just a quick 2 minute walk. There is a rec room with kid games and colorful board books that you can check out. Our kids loved that when we were inside waiting out thunderstorms! The lady who ran activities, Sheena, was wonderful with our kids-learning their names, talking to them outside of activity time when we ran into her. The front desk was very helpful with any needs we had. We would most definitely stay again and for the price was well worth it!

Room Tip: The higher you are the more view you have-make sure to view the ocean! There is live music Fri and S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiskidcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I love hearing the resort expression as too often hotels say they are a resort and they are not which really undermines using that term. We are a true resort so everyone come and see why everyone is so excited about.our property we want this to be your only choice when visiting the Daytona area. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,318 - 1,324 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was one of the highlights of our Florida driving experience. We stayed here 3 nights. Best was the great service from the front desk: Ekta and Dawn were exceptional at helping us. We are from the West Coast and had some problems that the front desk helped out with. And by the end of the first day they knew our names and welcomed us each time we entered. Very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side quieter and try to get above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 557Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your great experience as others read this it really helps them make a better informed decision on where to stay. There are a lot of choices, but we believe that we should be the only choice and you help confirm that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've stayed here many times, both before the remodel (Inn on the Beach) and since the complete renovation (only the walls are the same - everything else was rebuilt/replaced with new!)
As a PC member, I've used points to stay here several times, and been delighted to find upgrades to Oceanfront suites on two occasions; the normal rooms have been completely satisfactory, with all-new evertything! Holiday Inns have really improved the last 3-5 years, and this one doesn't disappoint.

Room Tip: Oceanfront suites are available, but I think all rooms have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are glad that you were not disappointed. We take great pride in customer service as too often the product is in place , but not the service that goes with it and I always say that once you make that connection with the guest then you have welcomed them as part of the family. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

weve been staying at this Hotel for many years, we were sad to see that the mom and pop "Inn on the Beach " was going to be taken over by the big Holiday Inn Corp. but when we stayed there on August 25 of 2012 we found that it was not BIG corperation. It still had the same feel of a small run mom and pop place. The front desk people were top notch friendly, the rooms were outstanding and spotless, The resturant served us the best New York strip Ive had in years, the food was remarkable,breakfast was great as well, our time there was actually better than the service of the Inn On The Beach people. we are happy they kept the nostalgic feel but amped up all the ammenities. we will be Back again....I do a Rat Pack type show and would love to perform next time we stay there. we live in Gainesville so we visit Daytona often. MrOctober

Room Tip: The Hot tub Rooms are great. the bar is great no need to drink and drive as cab fare is small to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOctober58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We just purchased the franchise and are still ran by a small family. This is why you experienced that family feeling that you expressed. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My family stayed here last week and were very well pleased with most every aspect. The pool area is fantastic, especially for small children. Both my two and four year old loved the kiddie section. My wife and I loved that it was it's own fenced in section away from the adult pool which allowed the little ones to play without much danger of being trampled by older unattended kids (though there were a few of those...obviously no fault of the hotel).

The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The view was wonderful, the beach itself was also very nice (minus the vehicles allowed in Daytona, this could be either a plus or minus according to your perspective). The balcony was a very nice size. For the past few years we have gone to a Holiday Inn Resort at Folly Beach outside Charleston. The balconies here are twice the size as there. Check in and Check out were very straight forward and painless affairs.

A couple of small complaints: we were on the floor just below the top (I forget the number) and the elevator is SLOW. I did not care for the air conditioning cutting off each time the sliding door was opened. I get the reasoning, and it is even described as a "Green Energy" move on a card in the room, but a little heavy handed. It was hot there at the time of my visit and this became a bit of an annoyance. Those two points in no way have enough weight to warrant less than an excellent rating in my opinion though. Too many good points to combat the minor bad.

All in all, great place to spend a weekend relaxing and playing with the family. I would without doubt recommend and return myself. Incidentally, we went from here to a Moderate Resort at Walt Disney World. The pool area here killed our Disney hotel in my opinion. Much more relaxing, and the kids had far more fun at this pool.

Room Tip: Request an even numbered floor. No ice machines on the odd floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are thrilled about you giving us a great score thank you. I understand your concern about the doors opening and the A /C shutting off, but one of the best trade offs for that is when people leave there doors open and leave the air on the A /C will freeze as it can't keep the room cool with the door open so then you get no air. While we are definitely moving in the direction of being green it serves a couple of purposes. We believe that while the door is open you get that ocean breeze and when you close it you can enjoy a cool room. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice Hotel, clean, fast internet connection, parking available... nothing to complaint, only there is many charges, as occupancy tax ???? resort fees ... etc... however they have nice pool and spa ...

Room Tip: Rooms view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have occupancy tax as well as state tax that has to be paid at all hotels which is 12.5%. The resort fee is minimal at $6.95 which allows use of our safes, Wi -Fi, activity directors giveaways etc. This is very low compared to other resorts as some charge $19.95 a day. It sounds as though your overall stay was a good one so we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Spent the weekend with family on the beach in Daytona at this hotel. Hotel staff. At the front desk was very helpful and upgraded us to an ocean view suite. The swimming pool was Hugh (and deep) and very clean. The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Both Friday and Saturday evenings there is live music poolside. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to get away for the weekend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate you taking the time to voice your experience. This will help others make a better informed decision on where to stay while visiting the Daytona Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
598 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $95 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing