We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My fiance and I got a hotel deal through Living Social. I had bought other things through Living Social but not a hotel stay. Imagine my surprise when we got a beach view room with a kitchen and dining area that actually has silverware, dishes, dish detergent and dishcloths. I was thrilled! Not only that, the hotel had recently been renovated. The room was beautiful and clean and the staff was friendly. We were on the beach but there was also a huge pool and hot tub area. I can't say enough about it! We want to stay there again next year. We are just hoping another deal pops up before then.

Room Tip: I would advise to definitely splurge for an upper floor, beach view room with a kitchen and dining a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighAnn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation experience with us and can't wait until your return. It is our personal mission to please every guest that walks through our doors so it's awesome to get such great feedback from our customers. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    408
    112
    19
    22
See reviews for
666
467
36
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel was exactly as expected. The staff were curtious and very helpful. The hotel was busy, but very clean, especially for an ocean front hotel. All our needs were met.
The fire pits on the pool deck were a great feature at night.
We can't wait to stay here again.

The only negative was the fact that the pool bar H2O shut down early on a Sunday evening.

Room Tip: 90% of rooms are oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waynes34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your comment and I do apologize for the inconvenience of our bar closing early on Sunday. We have now implemented our summer hours for the bar to stay open until midnight every night. We are looking forward to your return and are excited to have the chance to rectify our shortcoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I wouldn't say I was disappointed, but we will be going back to our previous hotel. Here were our thoughts:

The Good:
Aesthetics. The hotel and grounds were nice and very well kept. Room design and furniture were very nice.
H20's food was delicious.
All hotel staff were very friendly.
Plenty of lounge chairs by the pool.
Plenty of vendors on the beach (if you like that).
It's nice to have a separate pool area for the little kids.
Plenty of activities to keep older kids busy.
Close to local attractions.
Live music on Friday and Saturday. The singer we saw was great.
A family member was coming to visit for the day but decided she wanted to stay the night with us. We wanted to be honest, so we let the front desk know and expected them to charge us for her to stay in our room, but they were very nice about it and just let her stay with us.
Upon check in, we were given the option of having a room at a higher or lower level. We were able to choose higher, which was nice.

The Negative:
We booked through hotels.com. The Holiday Inn was offering a better rate with more amenities than the hotel we usually stay at. Seemed easy enough and read all of the fine print. However, after checkout, our credit card was charged an additional amount. We called just to verify everything and it turns out there is a $6/day "resort fee"...which we were unaware of. Seems a bit silly as I thought that's what we had already payed for...So with the resort fee and no free breakfast, our previous hotel is actually less expensive.
The beach was too crowded for our personal taste. But again, that is personal preference.
Same for vendors. While convenient, we prefer to be farther down the beach where it is quieter.
Beach traffic. We have a little one who likes to run so keeping him out of traffic was a challenge. We noticed other families having the same issue.
Our room was on the far left and had a view of the Economy Inn's pool. That was not the problem. The problem was the Economy Inn's guests being very loud at 10:30-11ish in the p.m. We like to sleep with the door open to hear the ocean but had to close because we couldn't sleep.
The hotel offers complimentary drinks upon arrival. We were given a ticket to take to the hotel bar. As we had just gotten in that evening from a long day of traveling, we decided to eat at the restaurant in-house. I had a $25 coupon for the restaurant that I had from restaurants.com. We ordered our drinks and presented the waitress with the ticket. Then ordered our food, keeping in mind that we had a $25 cushion. As we presented her with our coupon with the bill she let's us know that she can't accept it because we can't use 2 coupons in one sitting. I explained this was the only coupon we had to give. She then tells us that our COMPLIMENTARY drinks qualified as the second coupon. I then asked if we could just take off the drink ticket then and use that at a later time since we had upped our food orders with the restaurants.com coupon in mind. She came back about 5 minutes later and said that she couldn't and that she was "sorry." That left a bad taste in our mouth after an exhausting day. Not the best first impression of our new hotel. Please not that the waitress was not rude to us, it was just not good customer/hotel service for that situation.
We found it best to enjoy the pool in the morning because by the afternoon it was full.
The baby pool area was nice, but the dump bucket in the shallowest part was a bit nerve-wracking for fear of it drenching and knocking down our 17 month old.

That was our take. I would never tell anyone not to stay here. In fact, I would recommend it to most. But for our family's preference, it wasn't quite what we were looking for. But we don't regret it and still had a great vacation (and left right before Debby!).

Room Tip: We had the standard double oceanfront. It included 2 queen size beds (I believe..seemed bigger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kelcoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We are glad to hear your overall experience was an enjoyable one. It is a daily challenge to please all of our guests, but we will continue to do our best in offering great hospitality. Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and once again we loved it. We absolutely LOVE the pool area and the outside dining area to relax at night. The rooms are average rooms but clean and nicely decorated. Some of the items that might bother people, but have not really bothered us because we are really interested in a nice pool area, (a) the elevators are slow, (b) parking is tight and not always available late at night, and (c) the service at the bar is not always fast or even there. Overall though the hotel is a great stay and the employees are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kah1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thanks for returning, we value our repeat guests. We are the benefactor of your comments and we are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks for the suggestions, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Hotel adjacent to the beach, 1 mile south of the main boardwalk in Daytona Beach.
The rooms are updated and clean. Wifi and parking is included in the $6/day resort fee.
All rooms have an oceanview.

Would stay here again! Friendly staff are a big plus too!
Thanks for the 2 free drinks at check-in and 2pm late checkout with points card!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your comment. Our location is one of our best attributes. We strive to do our best so our guests can have a clean, comfortable and consistent memory of the Holiday Inn "family" of hotels. Thank you for being a valued Priority Club member which does include the little "perks" that you've mentioned. Again, your comment and membership are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We rented two rooms for five days. No maid service til 3 pm because they have two maids servicing an entire floor which was more than twenty rooms. In their effort to "go green" the a/c cuts off when the balcony door is opened; it often took opening and shutting the door three or four times to get the a/c back on. At check-in, we discover that they will be placing a $25/day/room hold on our credit card, and a $6/day/room "resort fee" for the lounge, pool, wi-fi (didn't work), etc. The pool isn't included in the price of the room? Also, NEITHER of these fees were disclosed when we booked our rooms. We'd driven twelve hours with six kids.......what were we to do?

Daytona Beach was fabulous AS ALWAYS. The Holiday Inn Resort......not so much.

Room Tip: Before booking, find out ALL the charges you will incur!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Jill B,

Thank you for your review of our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very clean, great location, comfortable beds but the most UNCOMFORTABLE chairs by the pool I have ever seen. These chairs were very dark in color so they were extremely hot and they would kill you to lay in them. The staff was extremely nice and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your input. I do sincerely apologize for the discomfort you encountered regarding our pool deck chairs, we do strive for excellence and your opinion will definitely be taken in to consideration. I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff as well as our accommodations. Thank you again for taking the time to voice your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,316 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing