We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise is found here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise is found here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Just checked in to room on 2nd floor. as you walk into the room the sliding patio doors draw you as you are right on the ocean when you book the room with a kitchenette. Full frige, 2 burners (no oven) toaster, dishes, 4 cup cousin art coffee maker covers you for making your first 2 meals each day in your room. No funny musty smells this is very well cleaned and kept up property. Our interactions with 4 separate staff as we meandered the beach and bar shows happy employees. The worst thing is knowing we are only here 2 nights instead of a full week! Oh did I mention great comfy beds with both soft and firm pillows available? Plenty of spaciousness of beach property, plenty of loungers, nice and warm hot tub, great pool, and 2 fire pits to gather around at night...., all perfect! Book this and book it now. You will be so glad you did!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richnlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Yes we like to call it a little piece of paradise, but I am glad that you said it instead of me as of course I am a little partial about my property. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and next time stay longer so it will give you more time to enjoy our little piece of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    376
    104
    20
    20
See reviews for
606
440
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nobleford, AB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

See and hear the Atlantic Ocean from your balcony.
Watch the sunrise!!!!! and take a beach walk.
Food from the restaurant enjoyed on the outside
deck is fabulous - especially the salmon.
A great place for a getaway!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southNobleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
This is why I tell people to make sure the hotel has a balcony as so many do not. You can sit out on your private balcony and just listen to the waves crashing and look on for miles and miles out into the ocean. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay . We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Been going to Daytona Beach for over 50 years and have seen many re-models.
This re-model is the nicest I've seen. Would definately recommend this motel
as it is very clean and comfortable. Ocean view is great, restaurant is reasonable
and pool is great.

Room Tip: Ocwan front great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord,nc,usa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed one night after a fiasco at another hotel in DB. The front desk was absolutely marvelous. We got a great rate, and a double upgrade. Nice, clean room, no musty ocean smell. Great pool, fire pit and hot tub. If I come back to Daytona Beach THIS is where I would stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Great review!! We are glad that you found us, but we are sorry about your experience elsewhere. This is your new home away from home no need to look any further when visiting Daytona Beach. Welcome Home!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent and location is perfect. A large group of us stays twice a year for business.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keeklaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Good price, Friendly check in. Reasonably priced, good lunch served by outgoing, friendly waiter.
One downside: there was a used razor and a bag left in vanity open cubby. Also, some spots? on bathroom floor. Other areas appeared clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girls50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
I am glad that overall your stay was good. I am very sorry about the razor that you found. I hope that you allowed us the opportunity to upgrade you into a different room to make this problem go away. When mistakes happen not very often I might add then we are the first to do whatever it takes to find out why it happened and to make sure you are completely satisfied. I hope you gave us the opportunity to fix the problem because you would quickly find out that we care and you would be very impressed that we do whatever it takes to make it right for you. Please come back and ask for me prior to coming and I will take personal care of you and your family. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We just got back home from staying at this Holiday Inn Resort and we had a wonderful experience! We were upgraded to a room with a kitchen and oceanfront view, which was lovely. The bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom were clean and the interior design was very nice! I thought it was neat how the bathroom shampoo, conditioner, and lotion were all Coconut Lime Verbena from Bath and Body Works. I loved the outdoor pool and hot tub and sitting outside by the fire pit at night was fun and relaxing. The place as a whole is very aesthetically pleasing! The hotel has a restaurant with great food and occasional live music. I especially enjoyed ordering breakfast from room service (which is not free, by the way.) Anytime we needed anything the service was surprisingly prompt! The employees are very professional and seem to take great pride in their establishment. I was expecting the bathroom adjoining the pool and beach to probably be somewhat dirty, but it was super clean and smelled amazing! I felt pampered at the Holiday Inn Resort and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful response. This response really helps others make a better informed decision on where to stay when visiting the Daytona Beach area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing