We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Can't wait to stay here again”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This is a beautiful property. The rooms were great. Everything is remodeled & modern. The pool deck is wonderful. There is a kid pool with splash areas. The main pool is nice with a waterfall fountain. There is one hot tub. My favorite was the two gas fire pits on the pool deck.
We ordered dinner & breakfast on the pool deck. The staff was super friendly. Kids eat free.
Only thing that could be better is the elevator. It is slow. But I'm sure this property is older. Not a deal breaker for me. I will stay here again when I need a get away.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYKIWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We have completed our beautiful renovation and I can see by the comments everyone seems to be very happy with our new hotel and the direction we have taken . We will continue to strive to be the #1 choice hotel along Daytona Beach. Thank you for your wonderful comments and please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    409
    112
    19
    23
See reviews for
676
470
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Clean, quiet - even during bike week, solid doors, beautiful view, your own deck overlooking the ocean, full size fridge, kitchenette, SUPER comfy beds. I can't say enough good things about this place and staff. Many bad reviewers stayed during construction, but as of March 2011 all construction is done and they spent a lot of money on it. We sat by one of the two fire rings by the pool, soaked in the hot tub, swam in the ocean and swam in the pool. Met nice spring break kids and a nice couple who were also there for bike week. I would have expected to pay $100 more for rooms like this. We paid $129 mid week as walk ins.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nucknfuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay. That means that we have reached our goal to satisy every guest everytime while they are creating a lifelong memorable experience. Thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I stayed at the hotel with family and friends and we had a great time. The staff was able to get us room together and we could go between rooms easily. The hotel looks excellent. Not sure what it looked like before the renovations. The kiddy pool is great. I love the easy access to the beach. But the best part is the view from all the rooms we had. An amazing sunrise over the ocean. Thank you to the staff for making my family stay perfect!!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are working very hard to ensure every guest has a enjoyable experience. Our management and staff are at your service. We look forward to your next visit when you make your way to Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed for three nights. Room and pool was great and we would definitely stay again. Elevator was slow and there were multi pizza ads slipped under our door. Didn't bother us, had a great time!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giga1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have spent a lot of money making this hotel one of the top resorts to stay at while in the Daytona Beach area. It looks like we are on the right track with the great comments like yours that we have received!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in advance of bike week to make sure we would like the accomadations. The hotel is under construction, noisey and very dirty in some areas. we were so disappointed that I cancelled our reservations for bike week in March. The staff are very nice, the beds comfortable to sleep in. The lounge /resturant area was very small and limited in choice of beverage and food items.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlc401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
We are very sorry that we were finishing up our 5 million dollar renovation while you were here.. In order to transition us to a Brand new Holiday Inn Resort we had to close down as not to inconvienence any guest unfortunately when we opened we did have some minor construction to complete due to some delays.. We are completely finished now and we have a finished 3 star resort that is one of the top 3 properties along Daytona Beach. Please come back and give us another try and you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
576 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing