We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay-beware of pushy RCI sales pitch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Suites at Americano Beach
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We have enjoyed several vacations at this resort. This stay we found a focus on the RCI points exchange program. Being a timeshare owner, not everyone is interested in this program. Understand that and listen to your guest/owner. Good customer service has always been a top priority with this resort and didn't find that this visit with the current sales staff. Otherwise, things were great, as usual.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank marmieKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2008

We are timeshare owners and we exchanged to the Americano through Interval. I was a bit apprenhensive as some of the reviews I had read were on the negative side.
I took a chance and booked and was very glad I did. The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way for the guests.Check-in went very quickly. In fact ,we arrived early and were allowed to check in early. The property is very nice, we stayed in the Tomac which consisted of 2 Bd rooms,2 full baths full kitchen and living area with private entrances. We had ocean views from each bedroom. The furnishings were in good condition and everything was clean and tastefully decorated. There was a king, queen and sofa bed and 3 TV's The living area had a sink, microwave, and small refrig. You can exchange your towels daily, pool towels also. The pool is the largest on Daytona Beach and goes from 3ft to 10 ft.,deep, there is a kiddie pool with a waterfall as well.
There are plenty of lounge chairs, tables and shade. The indoor
pool is used for water aerobics every day.
There are hottubs inside and outside and a very large gym.
There is a Bistro that serves drinks and a variety of food items,
You can rent DVD's ,and the resort provides many activities such as Bingo and Karoke. Grills are available for guest use. A computer is on the 1st floor and internet access is free.
One thing I missed was a balcony which they don't have. You also have to furnish your own paper towels and coffee filters.
We had a fabulous time and made alot of new friends.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Taxgirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Went for our honeymoon on a gift certificate. Most people staying have timeshares but it was great. They were in the process of upgrading the rooms with Flat Screen HDTV. It is on the beach with a beautiful view especially at night. We seen dolphins out side of windows. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room, indoor and outdoor whirlpool, gameroom, bar, cafe, internet service, security, security codes for all doors, beach access, bbq grills. Everything and anything that you need they have. We decide to purchase a timeshare there too. Go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DThompson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

I would like to first off by saying that everything people had to say about the staff are true. They are very helpful and will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. But this is an old property and appears to be a converted hotel. The rooms are adequate but outdated. The furniture was not comfortable but was in good condition. The room had a good view of the beach. Speaking of the beach this timeshare is a little further down than the action which could be a good thing. There is much less traffic than further south, but there were no beach rentals (chairs, etc.) unlike further south. There is a small grill in the lobby with typical grill fare, but you would be better off cooking in your room. There is a small bar and they do have drink specials. The exercise room looks better in the pictures than it did in person. It is fairly small with a few machines and there were kids playing on them a lot of the time. There is an indoor pool and two hot tubs. The outdoor pool is very impressive. There is quite a bit of seating and sunbathing area. It was never full the whole time we were there. Unfortunately the way they built the wall around the pool area you cannot see the beach very well.
Check out was kind of a hassle. There were about two hundred people leaving and there was only one poor employee on the desk. She was wonderful and worked her tail off, but it did take some time to get out.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Docsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Our stay at the Americano was excellent. We had our wedding there on 06/12/08. The Americano helped us out every way possbile to help make our wedding memorable. I want to say "Thank you" to the staff at Americano for all their help. They assisted with everything that we needed. Our reception was held in the sales office and it was beautiful. I also want to "Thank You" to Georgette for all of her help and giving us the opportunity to share this speacial moment at the Americano. We really appreciate everything you and your staff did for us. Americano is a great place to stay. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back next year. Once again " Thanks again" for everything. It really meant alot to us and our families.

Ryan and Lynn Day

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rday13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

The Americano Beach Resort in Daytona Beach Florida. [----] My family stayed at the Resort last week and had the best time I have ever experienced in a hotel setting Thanx to the entire staff. What a fantastic crew...The staff went above and beyond the call to make our stay GREAT. My son and his fiance' were married on the beach in front of the resort and the help we got from the staff was Fantastic. Every question was answered and every problem was solved on the spot. With a smile! It is a great feeling when someone goes out of thier way to make you feel at home. William was our go to man for help with our party he helped us cleanup and went out of his way to make it easy. Cecelia I think is her name in housekeeping always had a smile was very helpful with getting anything we needed to have a comfortable stay. The front desk was so helpful with check-in and check-out procedures that we didnt even feel as though we were at a hotel we felt like we owned the place. When my wife and I return to Daytona that is where we will stay if they have the room . As long as I get the room with the pool and beach view:) Again thanks to the entire staff for all their help IT WAS A GREAT VACATION!!!!. I will recommend The Americano to anyone that asks me where to stay in Daytona. Its location is perfect for getting to the race track or Main street where the pier is. I had a blast fishing there. The grocery stores and rest. and shopping centers are even closer. Anyone looking needas to stay there. Thanx again...

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wtrmelon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

After a cold, cold winter and spring in Southern Ontario Canada, the combination of the warmth of the sun, the ocean setting and the hospitality of the Americano was a most pleasant change. The weatherman co-operated fully and we experienced days full of sunshine. Either strolling on the beach or sitting on the resort's beautiful deck offered the sights and sounds of the ocean on a daily basis. Our room had a wonderful ocean view and was furnished nicely and quite comfortably. Each staff member seemed to there just to help us. One of our best vacations.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank winjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#23 of 74 in Daytona Beach
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Americano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Americano Beach

Address: 1260 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3692 (Formerly Americano Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $73 - $1,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Americano Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Suites at Americano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americano Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Americano Beach Daytona
Americano Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing