We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Suites at Americano Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Suites at Americano Beach
Ranked #57 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Lancaster
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our first visit to the Americano and I really don't have anything bad to say about it. True, it's not the fanciest place in the world but that's ok with us. We stayed in a one bedroom unit overlooking the pool in June 2012. Our unit had an excellent view of the beach and was very clean and comfortable and provided an excellent base for our adventures around the area. I really have to say I liked just about everything about the Americano from the pool, the beach access, the room, the staff, etc. The Tiki bar and grill downstairs is very convenient and the food is good and reasonably priced. Check in and out was a breeze and we would go back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    77
    70
    30
    36
See reviews for
123
72
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Had three units for my family, one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms. Units were clean and comfortable and plenty of room! The resort itself could use a little facelift but overall it was good. Nice big outdoor pool and also an indoor pool that came in handy as the weather was bad a couple of days ! Beach access was good. Never used the restaurant at the resort, so I can' t really rate that. The resort also had a very nice exercise room! Parking was good, but if you have more than one car in a unit you might have to park across the street. We did not have any problems with parking.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Beattl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have been going for 15+ years. This is a great place with wonderful guests and staff:) july 4th week is the best. After reading several reviews I am disappointed but not surprised by some people.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had two "condos", one for us and the other for our daughter and friend who were in their late 20's. Both were on the same floor but were very different. Neither were that nice but they were relatively clean. I bought air fresheners and fabreze to deal with the odour. They worked very well. Pool towels were the size of dish towels, so we all went out and purchased our own pool towels. They should remove all the plastic flowers from the rooms, as they are fake and faded looking and rennovate the bathroom and kitchen.

Bed, pillows and sheets were not that comfortable. But the bed was big.

The staff was nice and helpful with all of us. The wrist band provided for the pool area was too small for my husband and he could not wear it. They need to have different sizes available as they were also too big for the girls.

The place does need some major repairs, around the pool, the rooms and reception.

What saved it for us was the location. The beach was great, we walked to the pier and restaurants, could make margarittas in our room to take to the pool (blenders provided) and the on site tikki bar was very handy and pretty good. The out door pool, while needing work on the deck area, was very nice to swim in, was clean and the water a comfortable temperature. The bedroom and kitchen had great ocean views, but a balcony would have been really nice. We sat by the pool instead.

While we wouldn't stay there again, the younger crowd may as they don't spend much time in the room and are not as concerned about a comfortable bed with nice soft sheets.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorraine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I'm not sure who has the misunderstanding at staying here me or them! I felt like I was at home doing my own cleaning and washing towels. I assumed that maid service would come by each day to exchange out towels and take trash but found out after using every towel we had that they didn't provide that. I had missed towel exhange which is from 8 until 11 and it's done by odd/even day according to your room SO I had to buy laundry detergent and PAY for washing and drying in the laundry room or we would have had no towels. They advertise a lounge/breakfast lobby which is closed until May which would have been open only from 8 until 10. What place can't give you a somewhere to get coffee or a small complimentary cup at most. They would sell me a pack for a $1.00 and I could make my own. I don't know about you but when I am on vacation I do not want to be washing and drying towels or making anything on my own. It is OLD - it is clean but the era of decor makes you feel like it's not. No way would I walk around without my flip flops in the room. I am just confused on if it's a condo rental type or half hotel service. Some positive things, huge pool with lots of chairs, AWESOME beach access, tiki bar entertainment has some improvement but is nice in having a drink and sitting out being that there is no lounge. Leaves a lot to desired for a nice place to stay on vacation. Trust me when I tell you to find somewhere else unless where you stay does not matter and you are there just for sun and fun. I like amentities and niceness and did not want to be in my room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This the first time we have stayed at the Americano. My sister goes every year with other people and she recommended it to us. I am very glad she did, we will come back again. I like that we can cook in our rooms and that we are close alot of the attractions and shopping. Everyone on staff was friendly and went out of their way to help. They also got 60 new beds for the resort while we were there and were swapping them into the rooms when available. I used the workout room everyday and they had impromptu zumba classes scheduled by one of their clients staying for the week. Yes it is a dated motel but they are making every effort to bring it up to date. The Tiki bar down stairs has a basic menu and happy hour isn't that great of a deal but is handy if you don't feel like cooking. We will definately be back and hopefully will be bringing other couples with us.

Room Tip: if you like to watch the sun rise ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Made the spontaneous decision to stay overnight in Daytona Beach since the weather was so spectacular. We got two connecting rooms for our party of 6. Everything about the resort needs work. The rooms are very dated, like 1975-dated. The rooms did have new tile on the floors and newer TV's but otherwise in serious need of updating. The light switches for the bathrooms were on the outside of the rooms which my kids threatened to torment each other with whenever anyone was in there! The toilet seats were white but the toilets themselves were yellow, leading me to instinctively flush them every time I walked by! (Why would anyone even make a yellow toilet?) The beds were extremely hard (my personal deal-breaker) and the linens were scratchy. The pillows however, were nice. Thankfully, the rooms were both very clean. There were no balcony's but the windows did open. We opted not to open them because what little window ledge there was, was covered with bird droppings. The pool and pool deck are large but the pool is not heated. Indoor pool was warmer than outdoor, but both hot tubs were good. Nice beach access too. There was a snack brain the lobby where we intended to get something small for breakfast, the posted hours were 8:00-10:00 am. However, it was closed when we got down there at 9:40. In general, the service was good, everyone was friendly and prompt to assist. And I will say that there seemed to be a lot of work going on in the pool area and around a new Tiki Bar on the beach, so they are trying.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D3K2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#28 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Cove Motel Oceanfront
#43 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Americano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Americano Beach

Property: The Suites at Americano Beach
Address: 1260 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3692 (Formerly Americano Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Americano Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Suites at Americano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americano Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Americano Beach Daytona
Americano Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing