We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Whoever thinks of staying here is crazy. They didn't clean my room for 4 days because I brought my 9 pound dog and she wasn't in a kennel and they refused to enter the room. I had to ask for toilet paper, tissues and towels. This motel is good for a one night stand. You also have to pay cash if you bring your pet; they won't accept credit card for your pet. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyRose46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thanks for taking some time off to leave us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience which caused you any trouble. Its a thumb rule if you need any room accessories, you are supposed to see front desk for the assistance. Moreover. talking about pet, the whole point of charging in cash is, it would be tax free for the guest and guest would be ending up paying less tax. Thank you again for your understanding and we look forward to provide you satisfactory services.

Thanks,
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My hubby arrived early from a long nights drive from North Alabama. Desk Clerk, Courtney was extremely courteous. She went to the extra effort to get him into a room as soon as possible. We really appreciate the extra care she takes to make sure customers have a pleasant experience. Thank you Courtney!!!
Highly recommend Days Inn, Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeboraD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thanks a lot for taking some time off to leave us a review. Good customer service is very important to us, and we strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as yours was. If you are ever in the area again, please feel free to contact us for your reservation needs. We would love to provide you our great services at competitive price again. As you must have noticed that we work so hard to try to ensure a complete guest satisfaction and it makes us feel proud when we accomplish our goal in terms of providing our best services out to our valuable guests. Your business is very important to us as always and we look forward to have you back with us real soon. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Thanks,
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel stay was far better than my previous night's experience. The hotel staff was a little overwhelmed with a computer problem, but after a little wait, I was taken care of effectively and with a smile. The room smelled fresh when I first walked in, not something you take for granted in FL, and the bathroom was in good repair; tiled floor, new shower curtain, clean toilet, none of that "caulk up the broken pieces" repair work I've otherwise experienced. The Wifi was decent, the bed soft, the AC powerful, and overall I was very comfortable. It was a pleasant experience for a very low price.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thanks a lot for taking some time off to leave us a review. Good customer service is very important to us, and we strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as yours was. If you are ever in the area again, please feel free to contact us for your reservation needs. We would love to provide you our great services at competitive price again. As you must have noticed that we work so hard to try to ensure a complete guest satisfaction and it makes us feel proud when we accomplish our goal in terms of providing our best services out to our valuable guests. Your business is very important to us as always and we look forward to have you back with us real soon. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Thanks,
BP, General Manager
Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked 7 nights at this hotel by talking to a Hotels.com rep on the phone. The description of the room online made it sound like each room had a washer & dryer in it, which was not the case. The rep also told me that the rooms had security safes, which was incorrect. The misleading information aside, the accommodations were totally what you can expect for a 2-star hotel. The room was small but very clean, and there was a big, brand new, flat-screen TV. However, the toilet seat desperately needed to be replaced (it was scratched up and really old… but clean!), and the beds were a little hard for my taste. I did not swim in the pool (no time) or try the breakfast (late sleeper).

FYI, this area of Daytona Beach is pretty sketchy. There were often people wandering around outside and staring at me like a piece of meat any time I left my room. I didn't feel safe there. Plus, there aren't any restaurants, grocery stores or even a 7-11 nearby… you have to drive a few minutes in either direction to find anything.

The other major complaint I had was that the maid service was rude. I am a late sleeper, so I usually put the "do not disturb" sign on my door, then ask housekeeping for anything I need later in the day. Every time I asked for extra towels or coffee packets, the maids got mad at me! A couple times, I couldn't even find a maid, so I helped myself to supplies from their cart, which just sat out on the sidewalk all day. The kicker was when it came time to leave. I had asked for a late check out, and the front desk agreed to give me an extra hour. At three minutes till, one of the maids literally POUNDED on my door and told me it was check-out time! I told her it was three minutes till and that I was almost ready to go… and she actually argued with me over what time it was! Unbelievable.

Everybody I spoke to at the front desk was nice (although the lobby STUNK like curry and body odor). The owner even walked a FedEx package I had received to my room himself. But I just did not enjoy my stay. For the area of town it was in (scary!) and condition of the hotel (older and small), it was overpriced. And the location wasn't convenient at all. I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor and it was nice to be able to park right in front of the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for leaving us your response. We are sorry for any inconvenience which caused you. We would like to remind you that the hotel is located on downtown so by saying that everything is located so near by like within a mile distance or so, however would not be walking.
The website of the hotel is not misleading at all. Its clearly mentioned that " we offer the laundry facilities" which does not mean at all that its available is each room. We apologize that it misguided you for any reason. Moreover, the area where we located is pretty safe but again we are sorry for anything which didn't make you feel comfortable. We look forward to provide you our best services in future and to meet our goal of providing great services at competitive price.

Thank You!
Days Inn, GM
Bhupi Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
4.4 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#51 of 74 in Daytona Beach
630 reviews
1 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#35 of 74 in Daytona Beach
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#48 of 74 in Daytona Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown

Address: 544 S Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $74 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing