We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great Value for the Money near all the main attractions
very convienient location..

Clean Rooms ...would definitely stay again


The only thing is its not pet friendly...I had to check out after first night because I had my Chihuahua with me...was very inconvient.....but I managed ..Other than this, it was an okay stay..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissVonda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property, however, I was sorry that you left after one night because of your pet. Our pet policy is $10 per day per pet and the pet has to be under 10 pounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

1. The AC was off and door wide open upon check in.
a. Flies swarming inside the room
b. Temperature exceeding 90F
2. The room smelled like VOMIT upon first check in.
3. The unit phone was NOT operational
4. Request for additional bath set was denied.
a. ONE bath set was delivered with further complaints! (2 occupants) for a total of 3 bath sets and our habit is/was two showers a day. Are towels that short in supply??
5. Breakfast was not open at 6am, the posted opening time. Opened approximately 8:30a 6. Wifi Unit's 3 & 6 are malfunctioning hardware and need replaced. Internet was only available for several hours on the day of check in 7. Hotel manager/owner retaliated against me for my complaint. "You will not get free! ... Nothing is free!!" is what I quote him as saying.
a. Manager/Owner took offense that I asked him to slow down because of his English grammar was hard to understand. English sounded like a 2nd language to him and/or dialect.
b. Manager had seen I had relocated the refrigerator when towels were delivered and said nothing until I came to the office to check my wifi on two devices and he read complaint 8. I was unaware of the HIGH crime rate in that area of Daytona being that I live some 30 miles away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DENVER P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

we apologize for any inconvience you incountered during your stay. as you know your phone was fixed while you were here, and we have fixed the wi fi problem. again we apologize for the inconvience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great location...very good price. Staff was accommodating and very friendly. Hotel was neat and clean and kept clean. Only thing missing was continental type breakfast. Highly recommend! Pool was clean and taken care of, great access to beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbrown1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for telling others about your recent stay. It makes the staff happy when all their hard work is appreciated. We offer a "Light continental breakfast" and i apologize for the misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel several times before and just recently attempting to try it again has soured us immensly! While the hotel had problems with its previous owners., the new management seems to have done nothing to correct any problems. One big issue was getting internet in the rooms. Told we could "probably" get it, when we didn't, the desk clerk offered another room saying we "probably could get it there." I'm not wasting my time checking room after room to get internet. This had been an on-going problem for a long time anyhow. Next, the condition of the rooms is definitly deteriorating quickly. Very heavy smell of bleach in the rooms, rugs were dirty and patched, furniture in sad condition and bed linens less than desirable with just a quick look. The topper is the clientele is extremely questionable - this place is giving all the vibrations of being a crack hotel. There used to be a small convenience store in front but it is out of business as well at the Ihop restaurant is gone now. Not worth stopping at this one!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel! Pitch a tent somewhere before staying at this dump!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

This is Days inn on south Ridgewood Avenue.According to the Guest review we just found out that Guest is talking about another hotel which is very close to Ihop and convinience store,Days inn International speedway.We do not have any convinience store infront of the hotel and Ihop is about may be 5 to 6 miles from the Hotel.Management requested to remove or Dispute Guest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our family of 5 spent the night in this hotel the night before going to Disney World. The room was decent and they had cereal for the kids the next morning so that we didn't have to make a breakfast run. For the price & location, it's great for a one night quick stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeriO351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The rooms were old and dank smelling. There were no room amenities, just basic sleeping accommodations. There is a huge walk-in closet, but it smelled horrible and had several HUGE spiders in the corners. The key card system was down my entire stay so it was inconvenient getting in and out of room. The pluses: pool was great, breakfast awesome and the staff really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not request the rollaway bed - just get a bigger room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamBolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for three days over the Memorial Day weekend, to attend my grandson's all-star football tournaments - 3 rooms total. The owners and staff were very polite and accomodating. It is a smaller hotel, but, the pool area and all 3 rooms were very clean. You will definitely get your money's worth here. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnne67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Customer service is very important to us, and we strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as yours was. If you are ever in the area again, please feel free to contact us for your reservation needs.

Kind regards,

Bhupi Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#36 of 73 in Daytona Beach
201 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,134 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn of Daytona Beach
Budget Inn of Daytona Beach
#42 of 73 in Daytona Beach
4 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 73 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown

Address: 544 S Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $63 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing