We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For money - ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Medina, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For money - ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The location is great. The rooms were clean. The only thing I have to complain about are the beds. I can say without a doubt - the most uncomfortable beds I've EVER slept on. I would not stay again because of the uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldaytona, General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
I would like to thank this guest for sharing her thoughts regarding our property. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback regarding the location of our ocean front motel and the cleanliness of our rooms. However, it is disheartening to see that this guest was not satisfied with her overall stay due to the mattress. We have replaced all of our mattresses this past year with a firmer support mattress. Majority of the response regarding the mattresses has been positive. We will definitely assess this situation to see if there is anything that we can do.

Again, I thank this guest for taking the time to review our property. Guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal. I do hope this guest would consider staying with us at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn in the future. Daytona Beach is a wonderful place to visit. We hope you will return once again to the World’s Most Famous Beach.

Erica Obrochta
Assistant General Manager
The Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    107
    32
    14
    13
See reviews for
100
116
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We have stayed at the Atlantic Ocean Palm almost every year, for several years now. We found a regular room to be pretty handy to have breakfast & lunch. This year we got an efficiency & it was great as there was a full-size fridge, and an extra table for food-prep; plus a back-window, which provides a beautiful fresh breeze through the room. In all the rooms, you can eat at the table at the front picture window, and see the spectacular beach and ocean. With the front & back windows, and room mirrors, you can pretty well see the ocean from every angle. During this time of the year, we find the motel and beach area to be pretty relaxing, and the Obrachta family and staff are good hosts who do their best to make your stay comfortable, and they are easily approachable for anything you might need. The Atlantic Ocean Palm is on our must-stay list when we're in Daytona. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolnRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Found this Inn through an ad at Florida Welcome Centre and am glad we did. The price was very reasonable. The property, room, pool and pool deck were very clean and well maintained. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was very relaxing to be on the beach which is not so busy at this end but was absolutely beautiful. Has a very family oriented flavor. Looking forward to being able to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannePR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

it was a very pleasant stay. Everyone was very helpful. the quality was better than at bigger hotels that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

Went for a week but wished I could have stayed longer. Very clean with a heated pool and right on the beach. Go for a walk or just sit and watch the world go by. Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

My husband and I took our nine month old son for an overnight trip to the beach. As previous long time residents of the area, we were shocked to find this hidden gem. It is an older hotel, but the staff and location make up for it. It is very clean and steps from the ocean. The hotel is in a quiter area of A1A, so don't expect lots of bars and restaurants.

We will definetly return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HsMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

We stayed at the Atlantic Palm for a week in April and would return in a heartbeat. The location was excellent - you can go down the steps and be right on the beach. My parents stay there for a month each year and we could see why. All of the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The pool area is very clean and there are lots of chairs, umbrellas and loungers. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back to the Atlantic Palm!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#38 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Property: Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing