We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAVORATE BEACH SPOT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orange City, Florida
1 review
“MY FAVORATE BEACH SPOT”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Over the labor Day weekend I spent two nights with my teenage granddaughter and family friends. This is our second stay this year both time where GREAT. The staff was able to give us early check in both stays ,this hotel was extremely clean and the front desk staff could not of been nicer or more helpful. They provided discount coupons to local restaurants and gave directions to help us find our way. The pool area is clean with great lounge chairs very comfortable. Would highly recommend for all ages.

Room Tip: The rooms are all ocean view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    111
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
104
118
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just had a wonderful Labor day weekend at this hotel with friends and family. We just wanted a small "Mom & Pop place to enjoy our weekend. My girlfried reccommended the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. The rooms were exceptionally clean, we had every thing we needed. The staff were all very friendly. It was just the ticket. The atmosphere is so friendly from the staff to the other guests! The pool area was great and the sunrises not to mention the blue moon rises were 'heavenly'. The hotel is so close to many of our favorite resturants and within walking distance from the pier. Its truley located on a beatiful part of the beach. Our family had such a relaxing time we can't wait to make plans for a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

...you can't wait to come back the next time! And such is the case with my family and our trips to Daytona Beach Shores and the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn! We have been traveling here for years. We used to stay at a nearby hotel, until we found this quaint, cute place. It is smaller than the hotels in the area, but that is exactly what adds to its splendor and amazing customer service.

Rooms are always clean, questions are always answered. Staff is available at all times and keeps a vigilant eye on the place. Housekeepers do a great job of making sure everyone is taken care of.

I will continue to travel to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn at Daytona Beach Shores. It is a beautiful, peaceful place just steps away from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. There's nothing quite like waking up in the morning and standing on the balcony, while checking out dolphin flippers in the distance!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We've been coming to this hotel since we were kids and it is amazing to come back being older and to see that the clean and friendly environment enjoyed as a child hasn't changed. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff, just as I remember, is friendly and available to answer any questions you may have.

The best part for me is the fact that it is right on the beach. Just a few steps down from the pool area and there is sand. Step out in the morning or evening to sit by the shuffleboard area and just listen to the waves or watch the sunrise. Who could ask for more?? The pool is always clean and there is plenty of room near it to lounge around and soak up some sun.

All in all every year we have come out the trip has been amazing. It's is always a pleasure planning the next trip to Daytona Beach knowing there is still a lovely family friendly hotel we can stay in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel is by far the best on the Daytona Beach Shores stretch. It is surrounded by condo/timeshare complexes that just don't offer the same cute environment as this hotel. The staff is absolutely amazing. They are always helpful and all rooms are clean.

The beach itself in front of the hotel is a very clean stretch of beach. There is a convenient bus stop right outside the hotel for those of us who do not rent cars. For those who want to be on a beach but do not want to be bothered by youngsters, this part of Daytona Beach is the best because it is further away from the "busy"-ness of the pier, but not too far! It is just a short bus trip away... Or taxi trip - whatever your preference may be.

By far, a GREAT choice for your Daytona Beach vacation! I'd say the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We decided to make another stop in Florida after leaving a week of Universal and the like at Disney. We just wanted to rest on the beach before taking the long Auto Train home. This wasn't our first choice, but hotels were mostly booked, so we booked to give it a try. When we arrived, I went to the front desk and thought to myself, "oh brother". The room wasn't ready because were were early, but the extremely friendly front desk receptionist checked me in anyway and promised the room would be ready within the hour. We drove around and came back. Sure enough the room was ready and to our surprise was a NICE room with a great Ocean view and close to the pool for our daughter. It had a kitchenette, separate bath and was huge enough for us 3 to be comfortable. It was easy to get to from the parking lot and cleaned well.

The Hotel is not large, but large enough that each room has it's own balcony area and the people around us seemed very friendly and not posh or stuck up. We talked with the cleaning staff the next day and she explained how they don't rush to finish cleaning a room because the management puts no pressure on them, but they strive to do it right every time...music to my ears! That room was cleaned well and they weren't bothersome. I don't know what else you could ask for except room service and who needs it at the beach? The pier was about a mile away and we walked there...AWESOME food. Stay here & enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront (of course)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel in daytona beach by far!!! The rooms are very clean (and i have OCD) It is run by a family for families. The pool is always clean and everythingg is in its place. The house keepers are very nice, helpful, and efficent. Getting extra towels or whatever else you need is no problem. They even made hot dogs for everyone at the hotel today. If you need a room in daytona... look no farther you found the best. Ps... this is my 3rd year here and its always like this!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djc5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,380 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#18 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#27 of 72 in Daytona Beach
236 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
2.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Property: Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing