We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and well mainted, excellent service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel in daytona beach by far!!! The rooms are very clean (and i have OCD) It is run by a family for families. The pool is always clean and everythingg is in its place. The house keepers are very nice, helpful, and efficent. Getting extra towels or whatever else you need is no problem. They even made hot dogs for everyone at the hotel today. If you need a room in daytona... look no farther you found the best. Ps... this is my 3rd year here and its always like this!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djc5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and hubby loved loved loved this place very relaxing...management was great beds were comfy.....pool nice..Walking distance to cracked egg restaurant great food and service.maintenance man found my wallet in parking lot and they returned it to me next day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kragosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I booked the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn strictly based on all of the great reviews on tripadvisor for our family vacation this Summer. We were not disappointed. We're a family of 4, w/ 2 children aged 9 and 11. We were all completely satisfied. We stayed in a large efficiency, the room is very comfortable and has all of the basics. The whole atmosphere is VERY relaxing, VERY peaceful and VERY family oriented. Check in was a breeze, our room was exactly what we expected, and it was very clean. The beds were high, and comfortable. Our housekeeper, Kim was really nice and efficient. The pool, deck and beach are absolutely perfect. The staff works hard throughout the day to keep the grounds clean. The pool sparkles and I saw it being cleaned daily. We met people that have been coming here for years. We enjoyed our vacay so much, that we will be one of those families. There is one thing I disliked about the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn...that was leaving! We are usually a beach 'resort' family...we have been converted. If you're looking for a relaxing beach vacation? This is it. Try 'em...you'll like 'em!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginja_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This family owned hotel consistanly provides a great weeklong stay for our large family and friends. Rooms are clean, well kept, and freshened daily by a diligent and friendly staff. The "O" family strives to make everything right for us every time we stay- providing over and above- like coffee every morning, extra supplies when needed, and tips for the best restaurants/shops/outings in the area. The location on the beach is great, parking is adequate, other guests are mostly families, and the pool is well kept. We recommend it for families looking for a nice quiet week.

Room Tip: We choose from small kitchen, fridge only, single King bed, two doubles, and whether we want to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacki Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I just stayed here again for the 5th time with a large group of friends. This year we ranged in age from under 1 year old to folks in their 80's. Atlantic OceanPalm was perfect for all of us. The hotel is always very clean and the pool and pool deck are great! We loved all the new deck furniture. This year we had about 35 in our group and have all made reservations to come back next year. My family is already talking about coming back in September! Also, the cleaning staff is top notch here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I gave this place a 5!!! This place was perfect! The office manager and assistants were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and there were people cleaning all the time. Palms Inn was very economical and on a perfect location. There was a diner accross the street and a Publix and Walgreens walking distance from the hotel. The rooms were very nice with a refri and microwave available (there were rooms with small kitchen available). The swimming pool area was fabulous! There was a shower for when you come back from the beach, you can clean up right away. The place was awesome; that's why I gave this place 5 stars!!!!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

My family all had a good time. We enjoyed the pool, it was clean and the surrounding area was well kept.

It was more of a family and elderly crowd which was perfect for us. If you are looking for more activity stay further north. We drove about 5 miles north for things to do at night.

The proximity to Publix was nice as we had two efficiency rooms and one standard room so we made some sandwiches for lunch two days.

One thing that bugged me a bit was on check out day I asked one of the housekeepers for some towels for my family to shower after a few final hours by the ocean and pool and after arguing with me she finally gave in. I travel extensively for both work and pleasure and have never been grilled like that for fresh towels.

Other than that it was an acceptable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becox87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldaytona, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to hear about your experience when asking for fresh towels. We certainly do not want our guests to feel like the are getting "grilled" when asking for towels. I wish you would have let the management know prior to your departure about this, so we may have corrected the issue immediately. It is our goal to have our guests leave happy. I am glad to know you and your family enjoyed our pool area. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
8.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#30 of 74 in Daytona Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
268 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $71 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing