We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice & Reasonably Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Inn Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Ranked #67 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice & Reasonably Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My sister and I stayed on July 19, 2013. We were attending college orientation at Bethune-Cookman University. Great location. Rooms very nice and clean. Comfortable beds. Very clean linen/ towels. Landscaping/lawn well maintained. Reasonable priced. Excellent customer service. Very close to stores, restaurants. Only a few minutes away from the beautiful beach. I would highly recommend this hotel as a home away from home. If you want a nice, relaxing and comfortable location, then this is the place to stay! VERY VERY NICE! I

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, General Manager at Super Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at super inn we hope to see you again on your next visit to daytona beach thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
holly hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had an unexpected death in our family during race week in daytona with my house already being full we needed a place for my parents to stay, it was very hard trying to find vacancy during this time the staff at super inn were very accommodating and very sensitive to our situation.My parents were happy with the room it was clean,quite,and close to my house they plan on coming back to visit and will be staying here along with anyone else who come to visit us .Thank you for your help in our time of grief

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, General Manager at Super Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us we are happy to assit you in your time of need we appericate the feed back and hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We Decided to take a last minute weekend getaway to Daytona with our Motorcyle the weekend before octoberfest... Hotel was very accommodating . clean rooms quiet could of had nicer towels though.. I noticed rooms had no alarm clocks and needed a fan/vent in bathroom area. the room was 29.00 a night can't beat it for the price enjoyed our stay and we will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackandmichelle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

my boyfriend and i decided to take a trip down the east coast of florida while passing through daytona we stopped and stayed at this hotel.....we liked it rooms were clean and the price was in our budget ...we definetley enjoyed our stay and will come back to this hotel in the near future

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldo, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Called ahead froma nearby hotel. Rates on US 92 were too high for us. The english speaking person answering gave us a decent rate and offered to show me the room before hand. Our stay was comfortable and quiet. We reccomend this establishment.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accident, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed there by recommendation from Expedia.com. Not fancy but descent for the low price and quiet for a restful night.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyfletchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I enjoyed staying here, the staff members are very friendly. The rooms are very clean (including the bathroom) and beds are comfortable. Its a very quiet place to stay. Its located in a great spot, there is a great omelet place right next door for breakfast and Its like 3 mins away from the beach. The price of the room was definitely worth staying, it wasnt to pricy. I would recommend this motel to anyone. IF YOU COME TO DAYTONA, STAY HERE!! The motel is very beauiful, the landscaping is very nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#53 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#48 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#44 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#87 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Inn Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Inn Daytona Beach

Property: Super Inn Daytona Beach
Address: 1515 S Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-6133 (Formerly Scottish Inns Daytona Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Inn Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super Inn Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Scottish Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing