We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our escape from winter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flamingo Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Etobicoke, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our escape from winter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Flamingo Inn. If you want a quiet peaceful vacation, then this is the place. Friendly, Clean and Comfortable. A great patio beside the beach with a pool to relax and the beach access is at your door. Grocery store within walking distance and good parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
It was so nice seeing you - we look forward to seeing our 5-star guests every time! Thank you for the beautiful family picture, aswell as the time you spent with us. We hope you will be able to cope with the blizzard, and hope to see you again for the next Rolex 24! We wish you a happy 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    38
    8
    11
    23
See reviews for
51
54
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was the perfect place for a holiday weekend! The rooms: CLEAN, the hotel: QUIET, the location: ON THE OCEAN NEAR EVERYTHING YOU NEED! Its a small place and tucked away so you are private and and safe. We dont like the big hotels with many guests around that we don't know. We feel safer in a small place. The garden was gorgeous and well mainted, the pool was fabulous, the staff was friendly and although the office hours are just like a regular office from 9-5pm, the managaer is always available via phone if we needed anything. We had all ammenities that we could ask for. The WiFi worked fine from the 3rd floor (not sure why the person below said it didnt work? maybe they need to update thier software?) and was always on. The rooms were adorable and comfortable. We will be back!

Room Tip: Try an ocean front on the 3rd floor & if not available try the room right behind it. The garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for spending time with us - and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words. We try to keep our property as secluded and safe as possible to make it a relaxing experience for our 5-star guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My parents thought it would be a nice treat to head out to Daytona Beach for Thanksgiving weekend. My mother found this hotel on the web and from its website decided to get us two rooms for the night. The website does not really represent the hotel.

This is more a motel with a limited staff. The office is open and available when they know they have people checking in and out, otherwise you have access to the staff via a phone number. The problem though is that the rooms do not have phones. The hotel offers WiFi, but good luck in actually accessing it, regardless of where you are in the hotel.

The furnishings are old as well as the bedding and the hotel shows it. The bedding has been stained by various bodily functions and the stains are noticeable. The chairs in my room were very uncomfortable as the centers of the chairs have been worn through.

This is a prepay hotel, so the buyer must be wary, as they do not have a refund policy. The price of the hotel is actually higher than a full service hotel, as I found suites available in the Hilton and Wyndham for less than 80 dollars a night. This hotel was about 90 a night.

The staff is friendly, for the short period you do see them, and they were responsive to my parents request. My parents room appeared to be updated and nicer. My room had two double beds, with mattresses that were probably bought in the 60's, they were spongy and musty smelling. The room had at least 2 old air fresheners plugged in, trying to cover the musty smells of the room.

The hotel advertises a heated pool, but they must have the heat set to under 80, as the pool was frigid. Also, without access to a phone or staff, nighttime can seem a little insecure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Unfortunately that is what happens when you choose a 2-star property and expect a 5-star - when no other hotel will offer one night stay over Thanksgiving, you might be better off at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just spent 8 days at the Flamingo Inn Daytona Beach Shores and think that it was very clean and in a good location.
We came over from the UK for a bit of a break as well as attending the Daytona Bikeoctoberfest that was held in various locations throughout Daytona over the week end of 18th - 21st October.
Our room was always clean and found it to be nice and quiet away from the Main Street area where all the action was.
The swimming pool area was an nice place to relax as it was virtually on the beach so you can either cool down in the pool or by the sea. We used to go for an hours run on the beach in the mornings which set us up for the day. There is a regular Bus Stop not far from the Flamingo entrance which is handy for the odd pop in to town.
The owners were always very pleasant and made us feel welcome.
Overall we were not disappointed with our stay at the Flamingo Inn and would recommend it to anybody who would like a simple clean and quiet place to stay whilst in Daytona.

Room Tip: On the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikef440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We are always delighted to have U.K. guests. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your Biketoberfest stay - and found it "quiet"! It was a pleasure meeting you and we appreciate your positive review!
Good to hear you got home safe and hope you have a pleasant mild winter coming up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a wonderful visit! The rooms are clean, the place is quiet, it's right on the ocean. The pool area is secluded and has all ammenities. Our room was like a boutique room with new and colorful bedding. We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Try an oceanfront, the veiw is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We love to hear from guests who were satisfied with the accommodations, and we hope that you were able to relax while you were staying with us. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My hubby and I just stayed here for one night, but we will definately be back. Hotel is clean, and right on the beach, the owner and her daughter are very friendly and made was feel very welcome. Thank you Mr and Mrs. Moran palm by FL.

Room Tip: Great price for right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for spending the night with us. We are happy to hear that you found the inn clean and comfortable, and look forward to serving you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was our 2nd year staying at this quaint little place. Not the Hyatt or Hilton but Merle remembers your name. You are not a number. Our grandson has the best time here. The rooms are clean and well kept. Right on the beach and they have a beautiful well kept pool. Compared to the other places there the price is very reasonable for all that you get.
I have told many people about this place in hopes that one day they will try it. Thanks again Merle for a wonderful week. Hope to see you again next year.

Carl, Dolores Correll and Adam
Carla Correll and Mike Fisher

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bosshog9945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We enjoy having you and seeing you every year - you are a collection of our 5-star guests - those that every hotel would treasure! Its nice to see you enjoy the outside and the beach -
the most valuable Daytona Beach asset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#36 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Property: Flamingo Inn
Address: 2011 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5025
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small private,secluded, quiet, relaxing, tropical oasis on the beach, Daytona Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Daytona Beach
Flamingo Inn Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing