We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean rooms - good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Bella Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #86 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value, clean rooms - good stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked this room for 3 days for Memorial Day through Booking.com and got a really good rate, but we're always hesitant when it comes to Daytona rooms. We were pleasantly surprised when we got here. Bryan at the front desk was very friendly and allowed us to check in at 1 instead of 2 so we could start our weekend. (Thanks Bryan!)

The room was extremely clean. It has tile floors, which I think I prefer, and the bedding was all clean, no sign of any bugs on the mattresses or stains or anything like that. The bathroom was also very clean. Our room had a flat screen TV, which was nice, and also included a mini-fridge, microwave and free Wi-fi. There was a table and 2 chairs, as well as a nightstand with a lamp. (We had a double bed room.) There was little to no-noise to disturb us, so that was nice too.

There is a little sitting area overlooking the beach that is covered, like a pergola. There is a swing to rock on which I enjoyed at night when it was nice and quiet.

The pool area is also nice, however, they could use more shady spots. There are only 3 tables with umbrellas and they are all together at the end of the pool, so when a family reunion claimed them all, we were left to bake in the sun. As a fair skinned person I rely on shade after a couple of hours in the sun I need the reprieve. I finally broke down and went to Family Dollar and bought my own (great idea, by the way! I was really happy after that.) There aren't many lounge chairs either. Maybe 15 or so..

Parking is tight but we didn't have any trouble finding a spot each day.

This is near many good little restaurants, and many bad ones - I wouldn't recommend the Surfside Tiki Bar at the Americano 2 doors down - we received very poor service, in fact the waitress even forgot to put in our order so we ended up walking out.

The pier is about 1.5 miles away so you've got things to do around you, and there are grocery stores close in either direction in case you need supplies.

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: - Double bed rooms are closer to the ocean, king rooms are closer to the road. - Get to the pool ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krimicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    10
    13
    42
See reviews for
21
38
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was the most HORRIBLE experience I have ever had! My daughter and I booked a room for two nights but after the first night and waking up with bug bites all over us and actually seeing bugs crawling on the comforters, we checked out a day early! Upon checking out the front desk help was EXTREMELY rude. I have never been treated the way he treated me. I will NEVER stay at this place ever again!! HORRIBLE!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

the hotel deserves some re-buiting in some areas but the location is absolutaly good, the apartments are resoanable, no brekfast available, ocean-front, it means realy on the beach, noce pool, cost & benefits fair, and the most important for travellers like us, the kindness and full attention we had gotten from Mr. Brian, the front-manager, make us decided to return there on the first opportunity.

Room Tip: there are two floors, if you have too many baggages, try the low level and if you want to have a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heliotender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is the most nasty place I ever stayed. If you filthy sheets with old blood stains nasty towels and hair from previous people that place is for you!! Housekeeping not providing service at all.
And if you go complaint be ready to deal with lady who is very upset that you telling her something because she is coloring her hair. After speaking with one of the people about this issue they don't care. We had to go find different place to stay!!! Nasty, filthy!!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank katerina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Having stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in several different states and lived in one for 6 months while on contract as a nurse, I was a little disappointed in this one. The place was adequate, but the heat was not up to standards as you could not get it warm enough, placement of the unit is in a poor location and to low to the floor and blocked by one of the beds. There are only one set of towels, not good for two people. I could live with this, but the thing that was important to me was the lack of a coffee maker, gotta have my coffee. We will continue to stay at Best Value when we are on contracts and we use apartment type units with full kitchens etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

the motel is very clean, the bed is comfortable,many new updates large tv microwave fridge,new bedding and tile. Location was fantastic and property was wonderful. We didnt expect what we got had were very pleases. Manager was very helpful and even upgraded our room.We left behind a valuable item and they kept it for us to pick up. FANTASTIC for us!

Room Tip: the corner beachfront room is awesome with views of ocean from 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank northriverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I stay in this area 4 times a year and we stayed here. We used booking.com and it was $53.00 per night plus Tax. This place is right on the ocean, very quiet rooms, nice pool, comfortable rooms and very clean. Brian at the front desk is the BEST and hopefully you get checked in with him upon arrival. We got there at 2:10 pm and the lady at the front said "No check-in till 3 pm". We got back at 3:05pm and checked-in and Brian was now there at the front desk. I don't think he would of turned us away but it's a Great Place For The Value!!!

Room Tip: Use Booking.com and get double beds on the 2nd floor! All king beds are towards the street and not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Accordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#84 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#61 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.0 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Suites at Americano Beach
The Suites at Americano Beach
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bella Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bella Oceanfront Inn

Property: La Bella Oceanfront Inn
Address: 1400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3502 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bella Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona located in sunny Daytona Beach, Florida. Our hotel features 35 clean and comfortable guest rooms with state-of-the-art amenities including cable TV, hi-speed Internet access, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. We also have a convenient guest laundromat, ice machine, vending machine, and copy/fax service. Come and relax by our sparkling clear blue pool complete with a beautiful unobstructed view of the ocean. The combination is sure to melt away all of your stress. Easily accessible from US-92, La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona is minutes away from many of the nationally known attractions offered in Daytona Beach, Florida. Daytona International Speedway is one of the most popular attractions in the area. During your visit to the speedway, be sure to check out the Daytona 500 Experience. This attraction has been delivering magical motor sports memories to both hard-core race fans and casual observers through hands-on activities, challenging thrills, and one-of-a-kind sights for the past 10 years. For more excitement, spend a day at the Daytona Lagoon. This fun amusement park is filled with wet and dry attractions that are enjoyable for all ages. Another must-see attraction is the Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse and Museum. Its magnificent views and historical significance are simply amazing. In addition to peaceful views of the ocean and several nearby fun attractions, our hotel is also surrounded by numerous dining options including Don Giovanni's Pizza House, Sapporo Japanese Steak House, Anna's Trattoria Italian Cuisine, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., and Siam Spice Thai Restaurant. La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona is best known for its affordable rates, great beach-side location, and home-away-from-home hospitality. Book your reservation with us today for your next stay at a Daytona Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Bella Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing