We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting hotel-not customer service oriented and RUDE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Bella Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting hotel-not customer service oriented and RUDE!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Checked in and wanted to change stay to one night only after finding out that I could have "No VIsitors". Brian at desk said 'It's liability". After that discovery I tried to change from two nights to one and he said - you have to call Booking.com (even though it wasn't paid for and all booking sites go by hotel rules/policies.) I said "Fine" and tried to use 2 credit cards to split payment-Nope Brian said he could not do that either. After complaining and getting nowhere I went to the room only to find that the light didn't work, the tv didn't work, and the refrig/micro didn't work. Room wasn't carpeted, bathroom looked dingy. After I told Brian I wanted to leave and go to Conch House he said "I know what goes on there- they've been busted for meth labs and prositiution. Never in my life have I seen a front desk person so unaccomodating. I've worked in hotels at the front desk myself for 3 years, and every hotel I worked at the philosophy was to make the guest happy. Not the philosophy here. Don't Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    11
    13
    44
See reviews for
23
39
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

They fool you by the online pics. The maids half[--] everything. Made one of two beds. Never changed both trash cans. We had half a roll of tp when we got there? They left a note asking for a tip. They deactivated our room keys every day.The water pressure is literally painful. We called to see if they had breakfast before booking and they said yes but they don't.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Towritelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had two rooms. One king, one double bed. Rooms have been remodeled recently and were making upgrades to the grounds while we were there. Came with microwave, fridge, and flat screen tv. No hair dryers or irons. Clean, no bed bugs. Beds were comfortable. The best part is the garden and pool overlooking the ocean. Extremely great value. My dbl bed room with three people - $170 for three nights. The owner and manager were very friendly and helpful. This is your basic stay motel, not an high priced Hilton. I will return. Fyi- bring quarters to get your ice

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My daughter and I wanted to stay on the beach in April and the prices were reasonable. Reviews stated clean and no bed bugs so we took our chances. First of all, when we arrived the credit card machine messed up and we were stuck in the office for 30 minutes while the desk clerk waited for the owner to assist with the machine. The owner treated his employee like he was an idiot for not knowing how to fix it. However, the clerk was nice enough to give us a room closer to the pool for our "inconvenience". A couple of days after returning home, I was looking over my statement online and noticed that the hotel had charged us twice for our stay. I called the hotel immediately and the man that answered the phone said he had to take his daughter to school and would call me back. No call back that day. Called my bank and they have credited the charge while it is investigated. Called the hotel back and was by clerk that all I had to do was fax a copy of my statement showing the double charge. Faxed the copy to them and received a call back from the owner stating they would not reimburse because there is a credit on my statement. I explained that the credit is from my bank because I disputed the charges and per the bank rep he would need to repay the bank as he's been paid twice. He refused to reverse my charges stating that the bank already took the money from him. I gave up and decided to let the bank fight it out with him. He will have to repay as he only has one receipt signed by me. I will NEVER stay here again. Do yourself a favor...pay a little extra to avoid the trouble. If I knew I was going to double pay, I could have stayed at the Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We booked for Bike Week, had our reservations, were told they didn't have us listed. There were 6 of us with confirmations. Sent to Atlantic Budget after paying here. Turns out owners are related - this was a scam - they had our reservations as the booking service asked why we didn't register. Butdge terrible and cheaper - had to fight for the difference in price at the two hotels. I would never do business with any America's Best Value again.

Room Tip: don't know because we didn't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Front desk clerk and maintenance man are wonderful and compassionate men who made my fathers (who is handicapped) last minuet stay in this hotel a pleasant one.they went or of their way to make an impossible situation not only possible but comfortable .the hotel is nice for the price but the service is priceless .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whalesarealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The rooms are too small and there are bugs all over the place. The air smelled of must. My skin was itching because of bed bugs. Never go THERE

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigflirt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 72 in Daytona Beach
565 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#56 of 72 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#30 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
4.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
540 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#22 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bella Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bella Oceanfront Inn

Property: La Bella Oceanfront Inn
Address: 1400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3502 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bella Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona located in sunny Daytona Beach, Florida. Our hotel features 35 clean and comfortable guest rooms with state-of-the-art amenities including cable TV, hi-speed Internet access, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. We also have a convenient guest laundromat, ice machine, vending machine, and copy/fax service. Come and relax by our sparkling clear blue pool complete with a beautiful unobstructed view of the ocean. The combination is sure to melt away all of your stress. Easily accessible from US-92, La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona is minutes away from many of the nationally known attractions offered in Daytona Beach, Florida. Daytona International Speedway is one of the most popular attractions in the area. During your visit to the speedway, be sure to check out the Daytona 500 Experience. This attraction has been delivering magical motor sports memories to both hard-core race fans and casual observers through hands-on activities, challenging thrills, and one-of-a-kind sights for the past 10 years. For more excitement, spend a day at the Daytona Lagoon. This fun amusement park is filled with wet and dry attractions that are enjoyable for all ages. Another must-see attraction is the Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse and Museum. Its magnificent views and historical significance are simply amazing. In addition to peaceful views of the ocean and several nearby fun attractions, our hotel is also surrounded by numerous dining options including Don Giovanni's Pizza House, Sapporo Japanese Steak House, Anna's Trattoria Italian Cuisine, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., and Siam Spice Thai Restaurant. La Bella Oceanfront Inn - Daytona is best known for its affordable rates, great beach-side location, and home-away-from-home hospitality. Book your reservation with us today for your next stay at a Daytona Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Bella Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing