We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t be fooled by the good reviews”

Bay Street Seafood Market and Deli
Ranked #5 of 460 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We read the great reviews and went here with another couple before a local event. We ordered appetizers and then dinner and waited 50 minutes before everything arrived at once. The food was mediocre at best and cold. The server was overwhelmed but the service was poor. Finding hair in the food was the final straw. I love local eateries but I will never go here again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 532 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Great seafood in an off beat location. Some of the best Sweet Tea I have ever had. Had the #2 special fish sandwich. Wow, not a combo I would have thought of, but great.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kellyn850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Delicious seafood and onion rings were had by all. Most people would pass by this place if you didn’t read the reviews or it wasn’t recommended by a local. Take the time to stop and enjoy.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Momma96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Just enjoyed the best onion rings I think I have ever had along with a blackened fish sandwich that was amazing. Cooked to perfection. Small little place with welcoming atmosphere and staff. Totally accessible.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank laurawB2151YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I have enjoyed a number of different sea foods here. It is quiet and simple as well as delish! I also like to shopo for eaw foods to cook at home. Nice and Fresh!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamalatham45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Street Seafood Market and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Bay Street Seafood Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing