We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveler rating
1,067
265
43
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,067
265
43
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daytona speedway breakfast host across the street room was clean choice hotels race fans the breakfast area great place to stay the general manager excellent stay would definitely stay here again the entire staff yogurt free breakfast bike week parking lot amanda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2019

The room was lovely, very clean, and quiet. Location is great - near Volusia Shopping Center, Target, FedEx, Airport, food location. Management and front desk personal
could not have been nicer and helpful. Breakfast presentation in the morning was done very well, different selections to choose from help make your early morning start off well.

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyR2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

KellyR2761,

Thank you for your stay! We sincerely appreciate your input and for mentioning our great convenient location to several attractions and shopping. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Daytona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

I was surprised to find this hotel‘s ranking at the time of my stay was “#2 in Daytona Beach”. I trust traveler reviews, on a third party site like TA, more than anything, so I gave this place a shot.

It is a very decent place. The bed was okay, mattress was in an a encasement, pillows were bare with only one case. Rooms are carpeted and fairly clean. The bathroom was very clean. All bedding and towels were clean, not the best quality, but definitely freshly laundered.
The lobby is very modern, nice and clean. Breakfast is what you’d expect- waffle maker, pastries, biscuits, sausage, fruits, yogurt, etc.

My expectations are a little high, I typically stay at Fairfield or Holiday Inns, so for me 3/5 is the best rating I can give. I would stay here again in a pinch.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fppollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Hello Fppollard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Stay was uneventful. Room was small but clean. Location close to major highway and shopping. Not the type of accommodations I am accustomed to but overall, in a pinch, I would stay again.
Hope this review helps

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Hello Kenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Great location across from Daytona International Speedway and 10 minutes to the drive on beach. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and the lobby and room were impeccable. I stay at Choice Hotels quite a bit and this one is by far at the top of the list.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Thetravelingvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Hello Thetravelingvegan,

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy that you not only mentioned our convenient location to some of the attractions in the area but also rated our Choice Hotel one of the best. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Totally wowed by the friendliness, helpfulness and cleanliness! Love the foyer/reception area, great décor and welcoming ambiance! The room was very clean and comfortable! Highly recommended, will definitely stay here again when in the area! Thank you to all for making the stay so wonderful!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxFunVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Hello MaxFunVenturer,

We are so appreciative that you were wowed by the friendliness, helpfullness and cleanliness! We love hearing that from our guests and happy to know you will be definitely staying here should your travels bring you back to the Daytona area. It is our pleasure!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews