We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
wapakoneta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our second visit in 2013. We stayed 6 nights this time. Everyone is so friendly & nice. Very helpful in giving directions and places to visit. Its like visiting with family. Rooms are very nice & clean. Good restaurants within walking distance and the speed track right across the road! Susan was very helpful in seeing that we had a very good breakfast every morning and giving us all kinds of info about Daytona. Debra was good at seeing that everything was in order and that we were having a great time. Its a great place to stay! Looking forward to coming back. Gary & Jo

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear GaryS,

Thank you for such an awesome review. It was a pleasure getting to know the two of you and we are so happy that you had a great visit while on vacation. Our team takes great pleasure in providing the best hospitality possible and it is good to know that our efforts are acknowledged. Thank you for recognizing Ms. Susan and myself. We are happy to know that we made a difference in your stay. We always look forward to our family's return so until we meet again, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    226
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
348
279
90
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brook Park
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms were clean, great shower. GREAT value. If staying to be close to the track, you can't get closer, it is across the street. East to reach the beach, just a straight drive down the road a bit. Staff is excellent and more than willing to help.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Laura H.

We would like to say THANK YOU for your review. We all appreciate a good value but your mention of our value means so much more to us because you shared your experience with your fellow travelers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation in Daytona Beach. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice the next time you are on vacation, Until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Quality Inn: well-named! Staff:warm,welcoming,caring! Room:spotless,fully equipped! Work-out equipment upstairs! FABULOUS free breakfast! Truly, "my home away from home" worth returning to each visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurshidJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
live oak
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

this hotel was very nice and clean. fresh smelling room. great location. since it is located on international speedway, the race track is only a short distance away. all sorts of restaurants and shopping on this road. unless you want to go to the beach this is the place to stay. the lady at the front desk, beverly, was very friendly, knowledgeable and loved her job. we are an elite platinum members of choice hotels and this is the first time we received a "thank you" gift for being a member. it consisted of chips, candy and bottled water and postcards from the area. if you are ever in the area i would definately recommend to stay here. and if you get beverly, then your stay will only be better.
if I had to give a downside to the hotel it would be there is no onsite pool. but the beach is only a few miles away.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jkw511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear jkw511,

We always love it when our Elite Platinum members stay with us. It is important for us to let you know how much your stay is appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the special perks that we like to give to our Elite members. Thank you for letting your fellow travelers know of how convenient our location is to the area attractions and it is great to have so many restaurants - some even within walking distance. The best part of your review however is your mention of our very valued team member, Ms.Beverly. Our team loves to read on Trip Advisor how they have made a difference in someone's stay and your personal mention of her very special brand of hospitality is greatly appreciated it. You review will go up on our Star's Wall of Fame!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I spent four pleasant nights at the Quality Inn on the International Speedway last week. The location is great, a mile from Interstate 95, directly acrosss the street from the speedway.
The facility is older, but it has been refurbished nicely, and the very personable staff keep it in excellent condition.
Our room as ample in size, although the bathroom was small. But the room was quite clean and free of any unpleasant aromas. The refrigerator and the microwave both served us well. Thye beds and the bedlinens were very nice.
The breakfast in the morning (6:30-9:30) was full, with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, all sorts of muffins, bagels, and breads, as well as jams, peanut butter, and cream cheese, and waffles. Several juices, coffee, and hot water (for both tea and oatmeal) accompanied hard boiled eggs, dry cereal, and pastries. And the breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked all through the meal.
We appreciated the friendly attitude of the staff, from the manager (Deborah), the desk personnel, and the housekeepers. The added greatly to our stay.
We had a restful and enjoyable stay at the Quality Inn on International Speedway in Daytona Beach. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobN3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear BobN3197,

It was such a pleasure meeting you and your wife. We would like to say thank you for such a thorough review. It means the world to us when our guests take their time to post a review regarding their experience to share with the world. Thank you for mentioning our very clean rooms and our 35 item Hot Breakfast Buffet. Most importantly on behalf of myself and our entire team THANK YOU for your acknowledgement of our hospitality. We look forward to your next stay and welcome to your new home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year and it was so good now I make it my regular place when driving through Florida. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Highly recommend staying there. They have a good breakfast and something cool to drink when you check in.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kshuey92766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Kshuey92766,

As you know, we absolutely love our loyal returning guests. It is with great pleasure that we have a special brand of hospitality that brings you back each time your are in the area. We look forward to your next trip to Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is a regular Quality Inn chain motel and nothing fancy, but what it does it does well.

As a huge fan of motor sports its location just over the road from the legendary Speedway was decisive in choosing the hotel. As well as the inspiring sight of the track so nearby there's no shortage of eateries nearby and the beach, which you can park on, is about 10-15 minutes drive away.

Our room was a little cramped with two double beds - one more than we needed, but probably very useful for people visiting for events - but clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was well above average for this category of hotel in the US, with the buffet filled regularly by attentive staff.

We enjoyed our stay here. It won't change your life but is reliable, good value and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0lya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Mr. K0lya,

Thank you for such a concise review of our hotel. We enjoyed meeting you and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with our perfect location across the street from the legendary Daytona Beach International Speedway.

We appreciate the above average rating you gave our 35 item Hot Breakfast Buffet.

We hope we are your hotel of choice the next time you are in the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing