We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Within walking distance of anything you might need and not a far ride to the beach. Directly across from the Speedway, staff were very friendly and helpful. Free Breakfast every morning with almost everything for every palate. Rooms were very clean, updated and comfortable for an overnight or two. My only issue was the noise from other guests late at night slamming doors. Priceline helped us stay for $59, well worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondiekat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Blondiekat45,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to let your fellow travellers know your opinion of your stay. We agree that we are very convenient to several restaurants and it is so much fun with the Daytona Speedway located directly across the street. We do apologize on behalf of our guests about the banging the doors shut. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am in my room as I type this review. The room is clean. Bathroom spacious. The bed is comfortable. Microwave, eating area, coffee pot, and iron included. I don't care too much for the rooms not being inside the hotel but the cleanliness and friendly staff make up for it. However I guess it is convenient when it comes to moving in and out of the room. But if you are a female traveling alone like myself, make sure you are aware of this. Just back your vehicle in if you are an out of towner. The area is safe but better safe than sorry no matter where you all. All and all, I am pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MememememeOfficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear MememememeOfficial,

Such a quick response to your experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning that it was a great experience - the ease in which you can get right to your vehicle without the elevator and hallways makes our hotel a great experience. Thank you for acknowledging our team as well. We take great pride in our special brand of hospitality and appreciate that you mentioned ours. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Daytona Beach, until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This experience was very nice, the staff was friendly ,they gave me discounts for AARP,the rooms were clean and up to date in furishings. The breakfast was comparable to any place I have stayed.
The location was not on the beach but was just right for my needs, which was centrally located in Daytona and near the airport. It was very easy to get to.
The room was fairly small but had 2 large beds and a very nice bathroom.
ERios

Room Tip: Ask for discounts that are accepted
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Ellenrivers,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It's guests that take the time to let us know how we are doing that we truly appreciate. Thank you for mentioning how close we are to the Daytona International Airport. It is such a great airport and we appreciate being so close for our guests that choose to fly in. We look forward to your next visit to Daytona Beach - until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Staff here are always cheerful and they cater to every need. The rooms are clean and comfortable. After a hard days work it's the perfect place to wind down and it feels almost like being home. The coffee is always on ,and the hot breakfast can't be beat! I have not had a disappointing stay here yet and doubt I ever will. For the money, this hotel is over the top.
H.C.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear wkgman,

Thank you for taking time out of your very busy schedule to let your fellow travellers know of your excellent experience. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our 24 hour Coffee Bar - in the near future we will also have a Citrus Refreshment Center and fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon early evening. We look forward to hearing your opinion about our additional amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights (4 -5 May) to attend my daughter's drill competition in the National High School Drill Competition . Staff made you feel that they have known you for a while, you are treated like a part of the circle of friends not just a customer. It feels like you are home away from home. Debie, Stephanie, Amanda and the ladies that prepared the breakfast were the best. That's service you seldom see around. We occupied two rooms and both were clean and well maintained. If you happen to visit Daytona or the International Speedway, best hotel to stay. A lot of good restaurants in the vicinity. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Joel B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. What is also appreciated is that you took the time to mention Stephanie, Amanda, our Breakfast Attendants and myself. That shows that we are on the right track. Thank you for noticing our special brand of guest service. We like that you mentioned that there are great restaurants in the area and several within a short distance. We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter will be returning next year and until then we wish you Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we love how they make you feel so welcome, bed was extremely comfortable very clean and spacious, great breakfast in the morning no complaints!!!!!! only compliments only hotel for us when we visit daytona beach

Room Tip: close to everything can walk to mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Karen M,

It makes our entire team happy when our guests acknowledge our special brand of Hospitality. We want you to know that as a loyal returning guest, it makes everything worth while when you feel like you are returning to your home away from home. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit. Until then, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn across from the Motor Speedway(2-May-13), and it was great. The professionalism from Stephanie and Amanda, hands down, was the best I have seen. They were friendly, talkative, and knew exactly how to handle themselves. The room was very clean, the bed sheets and blankets were clean, no itching..!, the all around appearance was soothing to come into, and when I mentioned a bad shoulder, Stephanie immediately changed my room to the bottom floor so I did not have to strain. All and all, probably one of the better places I have stayed in! I highly recommend this Hot Spot, kids or no kids. A very big Thank You to these young ladies!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Richard J,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway. We are so appreciative that you took the time to acknowledge two members of our team, Ms. Amanda and Ms. Stephanie. We agree, they are both valued members of our team. Their ability to make each and every one of our guests feel like home away from home is one of the reasons our guests return. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit and until the Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing