We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for Turkey Run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
“Great Stay for Turkey Run”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our stay at the Quality Inn was very good. A special thanks goes to Amanda for making everything go smoothly. She not only handled our initial reservation but our check-in as well. She made sure everything was to our liking and even remembered our name as she checked us out 2 days later! Great customer service, along with a clean comfortable room will have us returning the next time we go that way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Kim M,

Thank you for acknowledging our Amanda! We agree, Amanda is a greatly valued member of our team and it is a pleasure for her to see that her efforts to ensure complete guest satisfaction are noticed. We are very happy that your entire experience from beginning to end was seamless. We love the Turkey Run around here. It brings back our favorite memories. We hope to see you in November and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    215
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
328
269
86
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GRAYSON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great location and very clean. Good breakfast, comfortable beds, very personable staff on all shifts. Would definitely stay here again. Great value with many restaurants nearby and only a brief drive to the beach.

Room Tip: With no elevator downstairs rooms were best for me. Back of motel, away from street noise was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Ron A,

It is awesome for you to acknowledge our Quality Inn and our team as a Super Experience. We feel very blessed that we are in the center of what we here like to call the crème de la crème of locations. What ever dining, sport or entertainment experience our guests would like to enjoy - we are close to it all. We look forward to your next visit and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I have been using Priceline to book our rooms for Bike Week in Daytona for the last 4 years. I have to admit when I won my Name Your Price I was disappointed to find that the room we won was at a Quality Inn. Honestly, we've not had a whole lot of luck with that chain in the past. But, with an optimistic attitude, and an excitement of getting back to Bike Week, we arrived at the Quality Inn and we were met with a friendly smile, a positive reception, and a very nice lobby. When we checked into our room we were very surprised at the quality of our room. This hotel has obviously been updated very recently. We had settled in for the evening, and our son stopped up the toilet. BUMMER! I don't like the toilet to be stopped up at home, much less have to call someone for a plunger. A young lady came to our room and INSISTED that she would take care of it. When she left we thanked her and her reply absolutely floored me. She said, "IT WAS MY PLEASURE!" Are you kidding me? The rooms were very nice, we were right across from the Daytona Speedway, but that comment, "It was my pleasure" made me a lifelong fan of this hotel. I would recommend this Quality Inn (not all of them) to anyone who can get a good deal to stay there. Only 10-15 from the beach - tons of places to eat within 5 minutes and oh yeah, did I mention that the speedway was across the street? Good job Quality Inn Daytona Speedway.

Room Tip: To my knowledge this place did not have a pool.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Tiger G,

Guests like yourselves are our priceless gift to the world because you took the time to let your fellow travellers know that we do take Hospitality seriously. It is a pleasure to know that the little moments that we take for our guests comfort are appreciated. Thank you for taking a chance on us. Most importantly, thank you for sharing your great experience. We look forward to being your new home in Daytona Beach. Have a great summer and until we see you and your family next, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Staff is awesome especially breakfast hosts Lynn petryska and Susan Martin they made us feel right at home during our 2 months here. We look forward to returning. Hotel always extremely clean and staff always smiling and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Colinforeman,

I love it when I get a review that clearly puts a smile on my face. Your crew was awesome and we greatly appreciate your stay. Your review, especially acknowledging Ms. Susan and Ms. Lynn is wonderful. We know how great our team is but when someone takes the time to get to know us and let's everyone else know their opinion, well, it's just pure happiness! I know that there would be one more name on that list and if not for her excellence, we would not have had the pleasure of your stays. Thank you and if you ever work in the area again, please call me directly! Take care, hope to see you soon but until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Quality inn on speedway blvd for bike week. The room was clean, the shower wasnt always hot. Breakfast was mediocre. Close poximity to the speedway though. The clerks were friendly. $300 a night though? Come on. Thats a blow out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teakwo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Teakwo23,

First, please let me say Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers.
We are very sorry that you felt that everything was just mediocre. I can assure you that is not how we want our guests to feel. We do our best to go above and beyond, especially during special events when the rates at all of the hotels in the area are in that price range. We take pride in offering a breakfast buffet that includes sausage, eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy along with yogurt and your traditional continental choices. Once again, we apologize if our breakfast did not exceed your expectations.

I would be interested in hearing from you on how we can improve. That is something we always strive to do. I hope that you will consider staying with us again; maybe at a time that is not a special event, until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had to make a stop in our travels with the family in Daytona when we hit this gem, you roll the dice some times when you are traveling and we were impressed as the room quality is better than some of the higher priced resort hotels. The staff was friendly and looking at my fellow travelers at breakfast, we knew we were not the only ones impressed with this place.

This place lives up to its name.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Allan D,

Thank you for choosing to roll the dice on our Quality Inn Daytona Speedway! We know that our guests rely on reviews such as yours to let them know that if they make us their Choice, they are doing it wisely. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to see you again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

While driving to Naples, Florida we stopped along the way and got a travel booklet with hotel info for Florida. I was tired after about 13 hours on the road so we looked in the booklet for a hotel in Daytona. Quality Inn Daytona Speedway had the most reasonable rate, not far from the highway. Upon arrival the lady at the desk was very pleasant, got me checked in very quickly. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. The outside grounds were immaculate. Very nice hotel for the price. I would definitely stay there again if I find myself in Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredDSNYOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear RetiredDSNYOfficer :

One of the things that I like most about our hotel and there are many, is the fact that we are so centrally located, with convenience to many restaurants, (several within walking distance). The fact that a guest can be reassured by reviews like yours that if they just drive a few more miles they will be met with BIG SMILES, a hot cup of coffee, a nice clean room. We love it when guests like yourself say it for us. We are sending you a BIG THANK YOU! We hope to see you soon and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing